Akraya Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 of over 420 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Akraya Co-Founder/CEO Amar Panchal
Amar Panchal
163 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Akraya and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great contracting company

    May 18, 2022 - Technical Sourcer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the monthly check in and the fact that they provide sick days

    Cons

    I do feel like during the interview process I did not have all of the information for meetings, but since then have had nothing but good things to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Life changing decision

    May 14, 2022 - Logistic Analyst in San Bruno, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Efficient staffs from the start Maintain great relationship and followups A good system makes everything transparent

    Cons

    basically nothing so far, they spend time to work with my work questions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Akraya Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your review and listing out the Pros. Well summarized! I appreciate your time and effort. - Keshava Kumar

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Get good support from recruiter

    Apr 22, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Priti Wankhede from Akraya is the recruiter who works closely to me from interview round until I land a job from Amazon. She very supportive and helpful and very responsible. She could do anything in her condition to help you do good in interview, and make the onboarding process go smoothly. She is very responsible and keep her promise. I have very good experience while working with her. And I guess other recruiters from Akraya will be as good as Priti too.

    Cons

    until now, I don't find anything negative to talk about Akraya. I think you will not disappointed when working with them. Or at least this is my experience. Highly recommend you to work with this vendor if you want to find a good project.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Akraya Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for this great review. I will let Priti know this. I appreciate your time and effort. Good luck and best wishes to you! - Keshava Kumar

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Apr 11, 2022 - Network Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communicate very well and are able to address concerns quickly. The team puts in a lot of effort to help you succeed.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to provide for this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Akraya Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you recognize the hard work! I appreciate your time and effort. - Keshava Kumar

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Akraya is a great place to work.

    Mar 25, 2022 - Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Down to earth and friendly leadership team. Growth opportunities. Plenty of platforms to make yourself heard. Akraya walks the talk. Akraya not only encourages its clients to hire women returners, but it also gives opportunities to returners by hiring them internally.

    Cons

    Nothing that I have come across so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Akraya Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and summarizing the Pros! Appreciate your time and efforts.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Staffing Agency

    Mar 22, 2022 - Senior BI Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Akraya is one of the best Staffing agency that I ever had a pleasure to work with. The whole process of connecting, preparing for interviews and negotiating with hiring manager was smooth and professional. now that my contract is coming to an end, I like to express my gratitude and appreciation to Akraya's staff and management.

    Cons

    I have not seen anything negative here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Persistent and Hard Working

    Mar 26, 2022 - Contract Administrator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive. They follow up on your work and encourage you along the way.

    Cons

    Onboarding technology needs some work. Not all digital forms work well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Akraya Response

    Founder

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the effort to provide us a review. I would like to understand the issues you faced with the digital forms/Onboarding process that did not work well. I welcome you to email me directly in confidence at amar.panchal@akraya.com Thank you, -Amar Panchal, CEO

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very professional

    Mar 11, 2022 - Lab Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very professional staffing Mukul is very polite and professional

    Cons

    There are no cons none

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company values and culture

    Mar 10, 2022 - Account Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm enjoying my sales role here at Akraya and very appreciative of the team we have here. Everyone is very supportive and they bring such a great attitude to the work they do and their role. I love the accountability everyone has and the focus of this company. Coming from a much larger company, it was refreshing to land at a smaller firm that thinks big and delivers. I appreciate the flat org structure and how accessible senior leadership is, including the CEO and Co-Founder.

    Cons

    Typical challenges exist at Akraya which many staffing agencies are facing at this time where recruiter talent is in high demand and in short supply and there are more job openings than qualified candidates which can make placements challenging and sometimes stressful. I wish the benefit package was stronger with respect to 401k matching at the start of employment and health plan options.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 4, 2022 - Finance Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Akraya cares about its employees and is always looking to improve the culture as well as the benefits as we continue to grow. Employee feedback is taken seriously and often leads to the implementation of new policies and programs. I also know I can rely on everyone I work with to take ownership of their responsibilities and help others when needed.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast which can lead to heavy workloads at times. But we are hiring and filling roles to address this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 260 Reviews

Akraya Reviews FAQs

Akraya has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 420 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Akraya to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Akraya employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Akraya. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

99% of Akraya employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Akraya 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Akraya to be senior leadership, career development, management and the cons to be compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Akraya Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Akraya? Share Your Experiences

or