Alert Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Alert Communications Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alert Communications President Kim Starr (no image)
Kim Starr
18 Ratings
  1. "No other job compares to Alert!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Specialist in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alert Communications starts intake specialists at $16/hour, which as an entry level position in California, this is extremely hard to come by. The company believes in promoting from within and allows for several job opportunities in a variety of departments. They advocate wellness and truly practice what they preach. Alert provides yoga, Pilates, finance, and other classes focused on physical and mental health.... Unlike other jobs, Alert genuinely makes you feel as though you play a very important role in the company and their goal as a community is to help make you the best version of yourself that you can be.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be a bit chilly in the call center, but it is nothing a thick jacket can't fix.

    Alert Communications2019-11-28
  2. "Opportunity Awaits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Our company has always held a high level of integrity, remained open in its communication with employees, welcomes feedback to find ways to improve, and makes you feel valued. We have varied shifts to accommodate all schedules & we encourage promoting from within if you're looking for a long-term career.

    Cons

    The idea that we are 350+ employees now (as I started when we had 30), is crazy to me! You may never know all our names is the only con I can think of, but you'll always feel like part of the team!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, our company is the best job I've ever had!

    Alert Communications2019-10-15
  3. "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Supervisor in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, we are a 24/7/365 call center and have availability between the hours of 4a-11p shifts. We do our best to accommodate around the needs of the business and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Rapid growth... This is a good "bad" thing to have in our industry, being fully staffed is one of the most important aspects of the job. Being able to satisfy everyone's requests for time away and maintaining good quality service for our clients with live answer rates.

    Alert Communications2019-10-15
  4. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is extremely flexible and works with your schedule.

    Cons

    I cant think of any.

    Alert Communications2019-10-14
  5. "A great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Department in Port Hueneme, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The fantastic training department will teach you everything you need to know! The company also has great culture and is always treating staff to little surprises for the employees to show their appreciation. It's a great place to work and there is a lot of opportunity for promotions and career growth!

    Cons

    It can be a little stressful during high call volume spikes, but the company is great at boosting morale during these times. We've been treated to Pizza, donuts, bagels, baristas, etc!

    Alert Communications2019-10-14
  6. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are plenty of opportunities to move up in the company so long as you do your work. Management provides little perks here and there like free pizza, free coffee. The job is relatively easy and I can't complain.

    Cons

    It can take a while to get a pay increase. Although the starting pay is $15 and $16 if you're bilingual.

    Alert Communications2019-10-17
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alert Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of support staff, flexible hours, yoga classes , work events

    Cons

    busy work environment, solitary work

    Alert Communications2019-08-28
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales & Marketing in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alert Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has a great culture, great decor and great vibe and a awesome kitchen!

    Cons

    No real cons that exist.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Alert Communications2018-08-30
  9. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alert Communications full-time

    Pros

    The pay is decent to start off of.

    Cons

    Hard to advance at times and not enough encouragement

    Alert Communications2018-03-24
  10. "Ehh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alert Communications full-time

    Pros

    Relatively easy work, decent pay, some of the people you work with are awesome.

    Cons

    I was very sick and depressed and saught help through doctors and counseling. They still let me go. I feel they did not care about me even though I did a lot to show I cared.

    Advice to Management

    Work with your employees that are dealing with mental issues.

    Alert Communications2017-11-06
Found 22 reviews