Align Technology Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Align Technology Director, President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Hogan  (no image)
Joe Hogan
235 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance has to be there(in 19 reviews)

  • "There are no opportunities to get promoted unless you are close to upper management (only "lateral" movements)(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great Company Great People Great Area Change roles easily

    Cons

    sometimes a bit political between teams

    Align Technology2020-05-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company With An Awesome Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Optimization Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong company financially, ethically and morally. Fantastic corporate culture and great colleagues. Leadership/Management make the effort for all stakeholders to win. Benefits are commiserate with a company of this caliber.

    Cons

    Processes can be inefficient at times, but you are encouraged to streamline as you see fit.

    Continue reading
    Align Technology2020-05-24
  3. "Amazing Close Knit company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great Area Great benefits Great people Chance to change roles within the company very easily

    Cons

    Can be a bit political in R&D vs IT

    Align Technology2020-05-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing, engaging place to work - great leadership!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time

    Pros

    Commitment to employees - no layoffs during COVID crisis - seamless transition to remote work Clear about company goals; excellent internal communication Smart, engaged employees Great office environment and energy

    Cons

    Pace can be frenetic. Before COVID-19 crisis no regular WFH allowed.

    Align Technology2020-05-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, supportive leadership, excellent compensation and management, incredible product and sales support

    Cons

    Long hours and travel for larger territories

    Continue reading
    Align Technology2020-05-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hope to stay for a long time!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No layoff commitment during COVID Great Pay Everyone is hungry and energetic, young at heart...even management. Very progressive company... adapted virtually Doing the right thing for patients and doctors

    Cons

    No cons as far as i can see

    Align Technology2020-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing employee-first company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company really cares about their employees. The approach-ability and humanness of exec team has truly shined during COVID19 pandemic. Company is fully committed to not doing any layoffs and has the cash position to support it. Brand awareness is unparalleled in the industry. The company is fast paced and agile. Increasing digital innovation footprint everyday.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of. As mentioned by many, the company moves very fast and it can be intense which some people may not handle well.

    Continue reading
    Align Technology2020-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Proud Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very responsive during the COVID crisis - putting the employees first through all of this. Committed to zero layoffs globally, safety and well-being have been the top priority throughout the entire pandemic, flexible work environment.

    Cons

    Very rapid pace (growth and technology/product advancement) - it's a good problem to have, but sometimes it can be a challenge to balance that.

    Align Technology2020-05-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "An Excellent Place to Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales - ITero in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, strong leadership, strong vision. This is a great organization that values human capital. Everything that Align does for it's employees, clients and their patients is true to our vision. I would have highly recommended Align prior to Covid-19 - now so even more. This organization responded in an empathetic yet effective manner to keep us doing business. I'm very proud to work for Align.

    Cons

    Constant change: In a fast paced, start up environment there can be unforeseen obstacles or opinions. However, I would contend that our culture and corporate values are built to respond to our natural challenges.

    Continue reading
    Align Technology2020-05-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Pace, High Return, Customer Focused"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Align Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is very sensitive about its employees and considers them to be a very important building block for their future. Seems like Align Technology is just getting started, I think in the future it will truly become the best dental device company in the world. The Global leadership is very experienced and balanced and will take this company safely and progressively into the future. Personally, I feel for people who are fully invested this is a great place to grow and learn.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced environment, so not fully suitable for employees who are used to very large companies where things move slow. This is a con in terms of attracting talent which can see this being sustainable, but is a pro for the business. The company can sometimes seem too reactive and focused on short term, but given the experience of the leadership hope that is not the case.

    Continue reading
    Align Technology2020-05-12
Found 403 reviews