Cover image for AliveCor
Logo

AliveCor

Is this your company?

AliveCor

Add a Review

AliveCor Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 15 of over 16 reviews
3.6
75% Recommend to a Friend
AliveCor CEO Priya Abani
64% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
AliveCor CEO Priya Abani
Priya Abani
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company unified by a mission

    Jan 18, 2021 - Product Management in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AliveCor's mission is to leverage the power of intelligent data to improve access to heart care. There's an enormous opportunity to improve lives of hundreds of millions worldwide; cardiovascular disease is the leading cause of mortality in the world (31%) and nearly half of Americans have some form of cardiovascular disease. The mission to leverage modern data science to improve this condition is what draws people to AliveCor. We are an experienced team of engineers, scientists, product managers, doctors, and sales and marketing professionals aligned on a common vision to democratize cardiology care.. This is what makes it exciting to be here---it's not just about making great products or making big profits. It's about making a healthier world.

    Cons

    Too many opportunities can tempt distraction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    It was a good place to work

    Nov 21, 2022 - Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product and positive culture

    Cons

    Too many projects going on at once with no real focus on anything meaningful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the AliveCor team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good benefits and pay, bad management

    Sep 2, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great technology and medical device products

    Cons

    Inconsistent leadership, lack of direction and clarity

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    STAY AWAY

    Aug 9, 2022 - Lab Technician in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got out sooner rather than later

    Cons

    horrible pay, not one person knows how to run the company or how the business works. More work but no pay. Does not care about patients. Im shocked someone has blown the whistle on them. NOT COMPLIANT

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fun startup

    Apr 11, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Passionate team, great devices, fun products to sell

    Cons

    Typical Start up lack of resources

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    New

    Jul 16, 2021 - Healthcare Administrator in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure yet as i'm new

    Cons

    communication, lack of growth, no benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We've Got A Good Thing Going

    Oct 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's different here than all the personal ECG "me too" type companies. Small enough to change directions, big enough to afford to do it. Company is generous to employees.

    Cons

    We change directions a lot and usually have too many projects going on at once. If we slowed down a little, we could go faster - if that makes sense.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love working at AliveCor

    Nov 29, 2017 - Chief of Staff in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at AliveCor. I have been here almost 6 years and am super proud of the difference we have made in the medical / mobile space. It hasn't been easy and it took a while to find the right leadership team to take AliveCor where is was meant to go, but we did it and AliveCor is truly a meaningful company helping people manage their heart health. Our product, Kardia, is an easy way to detect atrial fibrillation so you can live your life with confidence. As our CEO, Vic Gundotra would say, by harnessing the power of artificial intelligence, we’re advancing the practice of medicine for doctors and society. And we’re just getting warmed up!

    Cons

    Moving the needle in healthcare takes time. Understanding the everyday challenges and barriers in the healthcare space is a slow process. Precision is critical as you are not creating a simple app, you are dealing with real people with real medical situations. If you are looking for an overnight success, this is not the space for you.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Smart people, smart product

    Feb 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very interesting product - Excellent environment and friendly office culture promoting individual growth - Superfast software dev sprints: keeps you on the edge of your seat - Helpful peers and best of the brains in engineering - Excellent work-life balance - Unlimited sick leave, 3 weeks time off, but you can take off as and when needed (may be more)

    Cons

    - Tight deadlines - Strict regulatory requirements can slow down software development

    4 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great product and great team

    Aug 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good environment - Good culture; brings all the employees on a common platform - Benefits are great for a startup - Work/Life balance is great

    Cons

    Haven't seen any yet. I will update my post if I find about something.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with AliveCor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AliveCor? Share Your Experiences

AliveCor logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Software Engineer(2)

AliveCor Photos

+ Add Photo
AliveCor photo of: AliveCor Inc. entrance
AliveCor photo of: AliveCor leadership team
AliveCor photo of: AliveCor Team

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 16 AliveCor reviews submitted anonymously by AliveCor employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AliveCor is right for you.