AllianceOne Reviews | Glassdoor

AllianceOne Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Tim Casey
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You have to have patience, dealing with the public can be tough at times as in any customer service type role(in 2 reviews)

  • "High volume, but well worth it when working with a great team(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Grow Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AllianceOne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career growth, team environment, open communication, a company that cares about their employees.

    Cons

    High volume, but well worth it when working with a great team.

    AllianceOne2019-03-12
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Long Term Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AllianceOne gives entry level job seekers a platform to start their career. Most of the openings are entry level and give you opportunities to advance into multiple departments and locations. Along with ongoing training and development there are employee events, fun competitions, awesome benefits, and a friendly working environment.

    Cons

    AllianceOne is a very goal oriented company. If you are big on reaching goals this company is the place to be! It can be difficult not to be hard on yourself when you miss one of your goals, but the potential incentives/commission on top of the hourly pay is worth it.

    AllianceOne2018-05-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The fast food of desk jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Gig Harbor, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AllianceOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    well your co-workers are awesome management seems nice but it is a numbers game

    Cons

    A typical day at work This is basically the fast food of desk jobs it was three weeks training with an overwhelming amount of information to try to learn and process. Even with the most amazing trainer and even studying night and day could never fully prepare you for how out of depth you are when they throw you on the floor your fourth week of so call nesting aka the Boiler Room if you ever seen the movie this is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing things weekly and stop lying to your employees to try to keep them by dangling a imaginary carrot

    AllianceOne2018-07-12
  4. "Good Opportunity to Earn a Respectable Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Gig Harbor, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, fair benefits, chance to earn commission, no experience or higher education requirements, lots of events and lunches provided, lots of promotion opportunities,

    Cons

    Upper management decision-making can sometimes lack transparency

    Advice to Management

    Site management is excellent, but corporate management could do a better job communicating.

    AllianceOne2018-05-22
  5. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maumee, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, supervisors are very helpful, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Cant really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Always listen and pay attention to what is beneficial to everyone.

    AllianceOne2018-05-17
  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Maumee, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits - 401k, PTO, medical/dental benefits. I like the office environment and the fun things the managers do for us.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    AllianceOne2018-05-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Maumee, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with the management team! I also enjoying working with and coaching agents to succeed at what they do!

    Cons

    Late night and weekend hours...although I understand this is based on client request/need. Management does work with us when needed so this definitely helps!

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    AllianceOne2018-05-01
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I love the sense of teamwork and that people are promoted from within.

    Cons

    You have to have patience, dealing with the public can be tough at times as in any customer service type role.

    AllianceOne2018-04-30
  9. "Great place to start a long term career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Very team oriented, lots of support from management, excellent training, great career potential, supervisor-in-training program, very generous vacation package!

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any cons

    AllianceOne2018-04-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This job has been a completely roller coaster with more cons then anything else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Eagan, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AllianceOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedule you get to choose mainly which is nice and very flexible. You get a lot of paid time off.

    Cons

    There are a lot of problems with management, especially supervisors. Even if there’s a problem, nothin g is fixed. People quit and walk off the job because of a lot of disrespect.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management.

    AllianceOne2018-05-24
Found 57 reviews