AltaPointe Health Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
38%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
AltaPointe Health Chief Executive Officer Tuerk Schlesinger (no image)
Tuerk Schlesinger
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible, exciting, career opportunity if you enjoy working with the mentally ill(in 8 reviews)

  • "The benefits are good, I like the people I work with on my unit, and I enjoy the consumers(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management very disrespectful towards consumers(in 16 reviews)

  • "Low pay; insurance cost too much(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Therapist School based

      Apr 12, 2021 - Behavior Therapist in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy schedule to follow to start off

      Cons

      Great company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate the feedback. Kindly, April

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Mar 22, 2021 - Behavioral Aide in Daphne, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to work always

      Cons

      can't think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you and all you do to help our patients. Kindly, April

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Avoid At All Costs

      Apr 26, 2021 - PMHNP-BC in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits begin on first day

      Cons

      Turnover is rampant for a reason

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback, and I will share it with our team. Kindly, April

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t do it!!!

      Apr 9, 2021 - Behavior Aide 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have Cheap but great insurance

      Cons

      Overworked Little pay Staff to client ratio is insane Stressful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for the review. I will share your feedback with our team to help us improve. You can also reach our human resources employee relations representative by calling 251-450-5915. Kindly, April

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great consumers

      Feb 9, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      consumers are the best good benefits

      Cons

      management and administration are not the best low pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for the feedback! I will share it with our HR team. Kindly, April

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overworked and under paid

      Feb 15, 2021 - Customer Services Representative in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get an hour lunch

      Cons

      Upper management is rude and only want to micromanage

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about working for AltaPointe. Your feedback is very important and will help us improve. If you would like to provide anything further you can send an email to info@altapointe.org. Kindly, April

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great organization to make a career with if you want to help people

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most people here are very passionate about helping individuals living with mental illness. Management is open to new ideas and ways to improve patient care. There are a lot of people who have been here between 10-30 years who are dedicated to serving the community and love their jobs. Benefits are good, PTO grows with years of service.

      Cons

      If you are looking for a J.O.B. versus a career of helping others, this is not the right place for you. You have to be passionate about making a difference because this is a non-profit and the pay reflects that but it is average for therapists, case managers, and such.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for the positive feedback and five-star review! We appreciate you and your kind words. We are grateful to all of our healthcare heroes who add value to everything we are doing to help our patients and individuals live their best life. Sincerely, April

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Nov 2, 2020 - Programmer in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for. The company is growing and has a good footprint in healthcare locally and in the state.

      Cons

      Like any other healthcare company, a job can be stressful sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      X

      Oct 22, 2020 - Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner in Fairhope, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid plan for the future

      Cons

      Very driven and people are disposable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unorganized

      Jan 14, 2021 - Resident Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, okay work environment, no protection

      Cons

      One of my worst jobs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AltaPointe Health Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for the feedback. I will share with our team. If you would like to provide any further information, you can reach us at info@altapointe.org. Kindly, April

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AltaPointe Health Job Seekers

    Behavioral Aide
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AltaPointe Health? Share Your Experiences

    AltaPointe Health logo
    or