Americo Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Americo Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Eli Harari
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Friendly and productive work environment Organized company structure Actively growing Great benefits

      Cons

      None at this moment in time

      Americo Group2018-09-24
    • "GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - E-Commerce Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - Beautiful office space & great location - Friendly coworkers, relaxed company culture - Lots of room for professionally growth - Early Friday departures year round - Great work life balance - Competitive salary and benefits

      Cons

      Continue to focus on employee training as the company keeps growing over the years .

      Americo Group2019-03-11
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Americo Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Large company Cash rich Beautiful showrooms Multi branded

      Cons

      Family owned - no room for advancement No mgmt support Poor systems training - there is none Does not offer severance Poor benefits

      Americo Group2018-11-20

      Americo Group Response

      December 6, 2018Human Resources

      It is unfortunate that your previous work experience was not a suitable match for what this role required. We are happy that you have taken the time to reflect on the positives of working here, and acknowledge our thriving business. We certainly wish you the best of luck in your ...

      Show More
    • "GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time

      Pros

      - salary is comparable to industry trend - highly organized company with well established SOPs - use mostly updated technology/programs - upper management seems to actually value their employees (more than other companies I've been with) - year round early Friday departures! - nice office & location - friendly coworkers, relaxed company culture

      Cons

      - healthcare benefits are not that competitive

      Americo Group2018-09-17
    • "Product Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Development 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The compancy is successsul and able to continually grow every year.

      Cons

      Short lunch hours .

      Americo Group2018-08-03

      Americo Group Response

      September 18, 2018Human Resources

      Thank you for acknowledging the incredible growth opportunity here. Our lunch hours allow for early dismissals every Friday!

    • "Steady Company with Opportunities for Growth (if patient)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Americo Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Solid upper management with high standards, that always willing to consider change.

      Cons

      Rapidly growing company that is still in the process of implementing best practices. Must be flexible and adaptable consistently and constantly.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to focus on establishing core values and continue to grow company at a steady pace.

      Americo Group2018-05-17

      Americo Group Response

      May 31, 2018Human Resources

      Our business continues to evolve, which is exciting! This requires innovative thinking and agility from all of our teams. We appreciate your feedback.

    • "AmeriCo Group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receptionist in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I started in October and I have only had a positive experience here at AmeriCo Group. Being right on Broadway could not be a better location. The environment here is kind and friendly. The culture here is about business but at the end of the day you always find yourself having a few good laughs and really enjoying your work. I look forward to coming into work, sitting down and performing my best. AmeriCo has given and...

      Show More

      Cons

      You won't be able to decide on what you want to have for lunch!

      Americo Group2018-04-16

      Americo Group Response

      May 15, 2018Human Resources

      Its great to be in the heart of the Garment District, central to everything. Thank you for creating a warm environment for our guests to walk into.

    • "Americo Group Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Americo Group is a wonderful company to work for. Major growth opportunities, employees are promoted with in, AMAZING work culture, team work, good work/life balance, always an opportunity to learn.

      Cons

      None come to mind at this time

      Americo Group2018-01-12

      Americo Group Response

      March 15, 2018Human Resources

      It sounds like you're off to a great start, we look forward to your contributions in 2018.

    • Helpful (1)

      "VP - Production"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President - Production in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Americo Group for more than a year

      Pros

      potential for growth and learning

      Cons

      nepotism, lack of structure, questionable activities

      Advice to Management

      hire and keep people with integrity and remove the rest

      Americo Group2018-01-18

      Americo Group Response

      March 15, 2018Human Resources

      There may be some confusion with your former position title, as it does not exist within our business. Nonetheless, I am glad to hear that your experience here was one full of potential for growth and learning.

    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Designer 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Americo Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I am currently working at HighLife LLC of Americo Group, & I honestly love working here. The managers here really care for you, & there are definitely great growth potentials here!

      Cons

      None that I can think of right now.

      Americo Group2017-11-20

      Americo Group Response

      March 15, 2018Human Resources

      It's great to hear you are supported by managers that aim to elevate your career.

    Found 21 reviews