KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Amobee

Part of Singtel
Engaged Employer

Amobee

Add a Review

Amobee Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 331 of over 339 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Amobee CEO Samba Natarajan
Samba Natarajan
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Listens to the workers, good work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "great people, good atmosphere, good product(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Expect to put in long hours at times and a fast rate of change, but you will be working with great people(in 17 reviews)

  • "Lying upper management who only care about themselves(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      A great place to learn a lot and grow your career

      May 17, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Promotion opportunities. Fast paced environment so new projects are always available.

      Cons

      Can be long hours as with any tech industry job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 22, 2021 - Advertising 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to be surrounded by and great culture

      Cons

      Can’t think of one at the moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Declining Culture

      Jun 30, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good word life balance. Benefits are ok. Some coworkers/leaders are responsible and smart. They are also very helpful for the most times. The CEO is quite reasonable and he spends a lot of resources on technology and engineering. Personally I think that's pretty good.

      Cons

      My manager always says the engineering organization is stable but there were many capable people joined Google, Facebook, etc this year. You can even see those changes on Linkedin but my manager likes to ignore those facts and keeps saying things differently. They told me it's because the company is in California so it's normal that people left. I don't mind people leaving but I don't like they keep saying things in a different way. The engineering organization keeps recruiting people from one country but the company says they are doing a great job in diversity. Obviously what they are doing is different from what they are saying. I have a friend interviewed with Amobee and he finished two rounds of interviews. Then the recruiter just disappeared with no responses any more. My friend realized he was rejected by the company and the interview experience was kinda bad. I told my manager about that but he just said a few very ambiguous things and try to avoid that topic. Some coworkers think they are smarter than other people and they are not very respectful.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It's a good intro to adtech

      Jun 10, 2021 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - This is a good first company for sure. If you're new to adtech and digital marketing, you'll definitely learn a lot in a quick time frame. Amobee is also a good name in the market so after a year or two it'll be easier to get a new job - Good culture, I really like working with my team. The people are the reason why I stay. They're motivating & great to learn from. My direct manager is the absolute best which is hard to find - Good health/vision benefits, especially with the unlimited PTO

      Cons

      - Much lower pay compared to our competitors so good/senior talent leaves which puts a strain on the rest of the team - The account managers specifically have to do EVERYTHING when it comes to the campaign which makes it truly difficult to give great client services. I believe the AM service model is unlike any other company as well so it's easier for people to leave cause they can just do less for more - Work Life balance is basically 0 due to all of the job responsibilities. The team drowns in work and people just keep quitting and it hasn't gotten better - Transparency is lacking. C-suite said they weren't letting anyone go due to COVID while quietly laying some people off

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decline in Quality of Executives Resulting In Overall Company Decline

      Jul 13, 2021 - Manager in Redwood City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Flexible remote work -Unlimited PTO -Some talented co-workers -Very diverse workforce -Management will provide you with the tools you need to be successful

      Cons

      -Inexperienced and ineffective C-level executives -Long hours -Low pay -The CEO and COO are located in Singapore so be prepared to have regular meetings after 10pm PST -High turnover -Company is quickly losing ground to competitors

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Toxic work culture

      Jul 19, 2021 - Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This depends on the department but overall pretty toxic. Work and perks are good.

      Cons

      Depending on your direct report HR won't help you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent benefits but not a great culture

      Jan 26, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My team is very flexible and has great work/life balance - Pay is above average for my region - New CEO seems to have good ideas

      Cons

      - The engineering culture at the company is not healthy, in my opinion. There's not much collaboration between teams, things are siloed, there's no unified direction. The best engineers/team for a particular task are rarely put on the project. Engineers leading a project will often not understand fundamentals of the framework they are using. - Due to COVID, a number of benefits have been cut (e.g. 401K matching, quarterly bonuses). There doesn't seem to be much of a plan to reinstate them. The company is hiring at a pretty significant rate, but has indefinitely paused raises (including cost-of-living increases) and promotions internally. - Management is either absent or setting arbitrary deadlines and making technical decisions without involving any of the relevant engineering teams. - There isn't much room for growth. Engineers aren't empowered to make decisions; PRs are rarely critically reviewed; best practices aren't often followed. - Tools and tech stack are very dated and the company resists investing in better tools as much as possible. DevOps support is extremely limited yet resources are locked down so teams can't build their own CI/CD pipelines. - Much of the domain knowledge has left the company which makes rewriting/upgrading the tech stack extremely risky. - PM is incredibly unhelpful from my experience. Engineers on my team often end up doing our own PM work.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Has potential, falls short

      Jun 23, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -company is working on cool things for the industry - people are nice and hard working

      Cons

      - significantly lower pay than competitors - turnover. My team has lost about half of our people since this year started - morale is low - it's hard to get promoted and there's no room to grow - no culture - basically no work life balance - there is unlimited pto but nobody takes time off - leadership isn't useful or transparent - future of the company seems uncertain - everyone feels under appreciated

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A thoughtful company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Middle Management Position 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amobee is very pro-active with training and addressing social issues without hesitation. Communication about issues that have come up over the last year have been addressed with compassion and what Amobee plans to do. Amobee is open to conversations and is extremely sympathetic and empathetic to all the employees and how the issues affect all of us.

      Cons

      Regarding this topic, I have no cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company Good company Good company

      Cons

      I'm required to type some thing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 331 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amobee Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Amobee? Share Your Experiences

    Amobee logo
    or