Antea Group Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Antea Group CEO  Brian Ricketts
Brian Ricketts
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard when weeks are filled with field work, but as you grow within the company the balance improves(in 7 reviews)

  • "Salary is low for the cost of living(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best Employee/Client Service Focused Environmental Firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Basically, I’m extremely happy at Antea Group. My career goals and Antea Groups business goals are aligned. As such, I’m thriving. The people at Antea Group have a wealth of experience. Newcomers are extremely talented and have hit the ground running. It’s a pleasure to work with talented hard working colleagues with similar passions for customer service and integrity for high-quality work products.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Antea Group2019-06-25
  2. "Invests in Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Antea sees the value in investing in its employees. Employees who work hard, and are committed to the company are rewarded. Antea invests a lot in employee development and gives employees many career options. I've worked for very small to very large companies and Antea is a sweet spot in that they are small enough that you don't just feel like a number and large enough to have finances available to invest in employee development and satisfaction.

    Cons

    Need more quality EHS employees in the San Francisco Bay Area to support the exponential opportunities in the area. Benefits are typical for a mid-size company. Nothing exceptional, just average. I would like Antea to see offer more holidays.

    Continue reading
    Antea Group2020-05-06
  3. "You are not just a number but a person"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Antea Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has worked hard at increasing visibility across teams. The top management knows the names of their employees and treats you with respect. There are a lot of support programs for health, safety, mental wellness and more. I found nothing but honesty and integrity in all the projects I worked on.

    Cons

    There's some favoritism for specific employees and as hard as the company has tried to equilibrate pay, the people who benefit the most are the ones who threaten to leave to get top pay or play the game. Keep in mind this is common place throughout the industry not just this company. Additionally, the work load is too heavy and burnout across the varied positions is a real issue.

    Antea Group2020-05-18
  4. "Antea Group is the best company I have worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, incentives, great work environment, friendly people, awesome management

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons

    Antea Group2020-04-06
  5. "Great Atmosphere and Culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are smart, nice, and willing to help you.

    Cons

    Work can be solitary and monotonous.

    Antea Group2020-02-24
  6. "Great culture and opportunities to grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very friendly working environment. The company encourages you to learn more and engage in a variety of subject areas. Competitive salary, good benefits package.

    Cons

    The opportunity for growing your career and talent level are high here, but at the moment there is a relatively firm ceiling on salary.

    Antea Group2020-02-20
  7. "Great entry level experience but low paying"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Antea Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tons of experience executing field work and learning the ropes of environmental consulting

    Cons

    Pay scale is low compared to other firms, and there is one preferred career progression track

    Continue reading
    Antea Group2020-02-12
  8. "Small but Mighty!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very little upper management grief. We're here to bring in business and get the job done. Health insurance group coverage prices are excellent.

    Cons

    Sometimes work has to be outsourced due to limited available staff.

    Continue reading
    Antea Group2019-10-11
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Professional Staff in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, friendly, great work-life balance

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Antea Group2019-09-30
  10. "Positive Atmosphere, Really care about employees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Antea Group

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere. They truly care about every employee and helping every person develop in their position and through the consulting continuum.

    Cons

    Pay is not adjusted by location

    Continue reading
    Antea Group2019-05-30
Found 133 reviews