KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Apollo Energy

Is this your company?

Apollo Energy

Add a Review

Apollo Energy Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

3.9
56%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Genuinely Good People(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    nice people

    Jun 17, 2022 - Solar Designer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Cons

    pay was pretty low for what you do

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good for getting intro experience into the industry, would not stay long term

    Mar 4, 2022 - Solar Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience, liked the people on my team

    Cons

    Management will do everything they can to pay you the bare minimum. Took advantage of younger employees by emphasizing how much we should trust them while paying employees significantly less than what we should have been. I got recruited by a competitor that offered me TRIPLE what I was making at Apollo. It really felt like we were not valued at all, and as a result more than 6 people quit in a little over 6 months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    zero room for growth

    Dec 6, 2021 - Solar Advocate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good treatment of customers, but not of their employees

    Cons

    there is absolutely no room to grow in this company- especially as a canvasser. they value canvassing over any other aspect of the job and refuse to let people move into other positions, even after promising promotions and other opportunities to learn. turnover rate was extremely high this year due to passionate and hard working people realizing that they would not be able to the work they want to do here and leaving for better opportunities. despite the high turnover rate, no changes were made by management to try to help the employees that still worked there. there is no communication between the two owners, who are often on different pages. this makes it difficult to get real answers and real solutions, and leads to a lot of miscommunication and confusion.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Prepare to be taken advantage of

    Dec 3, 2021 - Solar Advocate/Solar Design in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a very small team so you will have an opportunity to dip your toes in different aspects of the business but be prepared for a lot more responsibility and no extra pay. The people I worked with were great, but every single one of us encountered problems with the pay and management of the company. This lead to nearly the entire canvassing team leaving the company.

    Cons

    The turnover rate is ridiculous, and for a good reason. Starting off at the company I was excited and motivated, and there seemed to be plenty of opportunities to advance. After a few months of working there, I was able to work on solar designs, but never saw any increase in pay. I was making $12 / hour which is less than minimum wage and was not able to make any commission from canvassing since I was doing designs instead. Since this is such a small company they like to have people work multiple different roles which are good for gaining experience in the different fields. This comes with a catch though, because they also use this to get work done without actually having to pay someone even minimum wage. When I spoke to John, the owner, about this discrepancy he refused to even think about raising my wage. Instead, he offered to give me more training on canvassing even though that commission would not tie into the work being done at the office. No matter how hard you work or how qualified you are, you are sure to be underpaid and underappreciated in this position. I have held off on this review for a while because I thought maybe I was just an isolated case, but everyone has voiced the same concerns and an actual review from a former employee instead of fluff reviews by the owners should paint a clearer picture for those looking at this company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    The best solar company in Denver, without question.

    Jul 13, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apollo's leadership team is open and honest with all employees, partners, and customers. Call it "trickle down positivity," but the kindness, mission, drive, and values of the owners is not lost on the employees, as the company has managed to retain both myself and an increasing number of loyal worker for many years.

    Cons

    At Apollo, expecations are set high for employees to provide honest, hard work. No matter what position, management gives employees both the tools to succeed and a listening ear for possible company improvements. Although this is not really a disadvantage, dishonesty, corner-cutting and unethical behaivor are typically not tolerated within the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Company and People I'm Proud to Work With

    Mar 3, 2020 - Sales and Marketing in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apollo is a growing company which I love and doing great things in Colorado. But also I love the people here and the leadership, especially. The culture created has been one that values its employees and as they grow, gives everyone opportunities to build a career. They really like to" hire from within" for new positions that open up and I really like that. I've been with other companies and solar companies that don't do that. Also, they have a bright future and do things the right way. Our customers really value Apollo with the products and great customer service they deliver and it's all because of the people. Things are clicking and that's rare.

    Cons

    Smaller company but I like that about Apollo. So do the customers. Especially in this industry with a lot of large, national companies from out of state.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard Job

    Feb 29, 2020 - Solar Installer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Ownership, they care about their employees

    Cons

    Days can become very long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Solar Company that Cares

    Jul 18, 2019 - Customer Success Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Genuinely Good People -Opportunity for Growth -Health Benefits

    Cons

    The Solar industry is highly competitive!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company that values their Customers & Employees

    Oct 19, 2018 - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've never worked for such great leadership before. I've worked for other solar companies in CO and other companies in different industries, but with Apollo, they respect the value of each employee, as well as each customer. Not every solar company gives such great attention to each customer like Apollo does. It's refreshing and feels good to be a part of. Also hard to find. Apollo also does a lot behind the scenes for the community, as well. Goal is not to become the biggest & baddest, just the best with a positive mission & experience for everyone involved. I also think that a family-owned, local Colorado company is hugely beneficial to the customer in this industry, as opposed to the out-of-state corporate solar companies you find here in Colorado that come and go.

    Cons

    It's a smaller company, so that may bother some people. But again, I've seen first-hand how that as an advantage as our customers do, as well. But it's a downside for some if they want a bigger brand.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solar Energy

    Aug 15, 2018 - Installer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company John Striebel owner CEO Great Guy

    Cons

    Roofs in the Denver Metro are STEEP

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Apollo Energy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apollo Energy? Share Your Experiences

Apollo Energy logo
or