KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ariix

Is this your company?

Ariix

Add a Review

Ariix Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 of over 133 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Ariix CEO Fred W. Cooper
Fred W. Cooper
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "The compensation plan is 2nd to none(in 24 reviews)

  • "The bill of rights - true protection for me as a partner and means nothing can be changed without consulting me or the other partners first(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I politely turned down the offer to join their pyramid scheme and ran for the hills immediately(in 8 reviews)

  • "none except for the misleading review by glassdoor about this company referring to it as a scam(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Developmental

      Jul 22, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      experiences and knowledge gained from executives

      Cons

      culture, teams don’t work cohesively

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Team

      Mar 23, 2021 - General and Administration Team 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved the people here! It was fast paced and exciting and a fun place to be!

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to share at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Could be better...

      Mar 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in schedule, friendly people

      Cons

      Disorganized, lack of experienced management, constantly changing directions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I LOST 5k+ / BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE

      Oct 27, 2020 - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to this job anything I would put here would be a sarcastic joke. Please do not go to the indoctrination “meetings” and by all means do not sign up as a sales representative.

      Cons

      I was who they target young, hopeful, and broke. I needed more money and I was willing to work anywhere to do so. They will dazzle you with fancy cars, nice clothes, and the feeling of community but much like a cult these are all things to get you in and sign on the dotted line. Unfortunately I fell victim to this and I decided to sign up with my friends and was told “the products sell themselves” however the products are overpriced and similar products can be purchased for less and are not being shoved down your throat. I was told that purchasing products would help me and so I was convinced that spending $5,000 in products would help me get what I wanted and I was promised that I will get all of that back in no time. After being there for months and making no money I soon suspected that things were not as they seemed. This is a multi-level marketing company and if you are unaware of what this is it involves manipulating friends and family members to purchase products and to start selling them with you. They make it seem as though there is little risk, it’s mindless to do, and that you will make a great deal of money in a short amount of time. They will show you what they have because of ARIIX but truthfully the cars are rented, they have other jobs, they came from money, or they are master manipulators. They make money off of everyone who is below them and they have a script set for when they are asked if they are a pyramid scheme. They are not simply for the fact that they do sell products to retail customers but everything else that they do is in fact what a pyramid scheme is. I found myself telling lies, being desperate, and sounding like I am in a cult. They push a lot on you so that they can grow and they truly do not care about you they only care about themselves and making more money if they make any at all. I realized this and left as soon as possible. I feel so bad for purchasing any products, telling lies to my family and friends, brining new people in to recruitment, and ever believing any word these people told me. This was without a doubt one of the biggest if not the biggest mistakes I have ever made in my life. To those who do this I feel bad for you and wish that you would find more legitimate ways to make money. There is no positive takeaways from this company because it is founded upon lies and deception. If someone offers you “the opportunity to make more income” or “try selling the products if you love them” then politely decline and run as far as you can. The good reviews are made by those brainwashed and they are trying to throw off the bad reviews. There is a reason why they will not spell out the name of the company when recruiting a new person for the first time and that is because they don’t want you to look it up online before coming to their cult like indoctrination and see that it is a scam. They want young, naive, hopeful people who are in tough financial situations so they can manipulate and take advantage of them for their own financial gain.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Really great place to work!

      Jan 28, 2020 - Customer Support in Bountiful, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part of my experience at Ariix was the opportunity to work with amazing executives. They have strong leaderships, deep knowledge about business and its products, and have great decision making skills. They are very professional and also fun to work with.

      Cons

      It was difficult to manage work - life balance due to the work volume

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible Ownership

      Oct 31, 2019 - Treasury Analyst in Bountiful, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commute wasn't bad as i lived close

      Cons

      Owner threatened to kill my family

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ariix scam

      Aug 15, 2019 - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First of all the scam report and associating this company as a pyramid scam is ridiculous and very misleading. Ariix has one of the best online opportunities and training for anyone wanting to build a business. Google Tim Sales and read a real opinion.

      Cons

      none except for the misleading review by glassdoor about this company referring to it as a scam!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Executives (Fred and Mark) care only about money

      Sep 19, 2019 - Manager in Bountiful, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot's of opportunity to grow if you kiss booty and play all of the politics and if you don't care about getting paid fairly. Some really talented, smart people that you get to work with (Mostly in the rank and file and middle management, but even at the executive level. Deanna is great, Wenhan is smart and takes care of his team (IT), Riley is smart-but does not care about people who work for him, Ian is terrible to work with, he has big ideas -but no idea on how to execute anything, and just goes along with whatever Fred says [again-kiss booty politics], Jeff is a decent guy-but like the rest of the owners, other than Fred/Mark, has no authority.

      Cons

      NEVER work for Fred Copper or Mark Wilson they ONLY care about money. They manage by a spreadsheet, demand results without providing resources or authority to complete the job properly. Tons of politics and the executive team has no problem lying through their teeth. You can be the golden employee for years and suddenly your trash because somebody said something to Fred or Mark and they believed it without thinking or asking for any evidence or the other side of the story. Zero loyalty. Simply put, it's the worst executive management, I've ever worked with. Fred actually said that he did not value employees while filming a year-end employee appreciation video and Deanna told him to stop it because "some of us actually appreciate the people who work here", it's on tape! They are the "Disruptive by Design Company" but their enrollment process cannot be completed without calling into customer service (can't even make signing up simple enough to do from home). Do you want to check out the products? You have to go to 8 different websites - that's disruptive alright...and Fred's mandate despite everyone else say that it was a bad idea. They recently said that if you do your job well, you will keep your job, first off morale is soooo bad that they had to hold a company-wide, mandatory meeting to say that. Then a month later fired more than 15 people because they want to move those jobs to Ireland (not because they were doing a poor job, simply because Ireland will pay 50k annually of each of the jobs that they can relocate to Ireland, but they don't want to pay to relocate anyone there-that costs money). It seems like they are trying to trim everywhere so they can be positioned to sell the company. I've been through selloffs before and this is exactly what it feels like.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      ARIIX A SCAM REALLY ?

      Apr 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Team, Great Products, Great Leadership, Innovative

      Cons

      No real cons, it's a business, treat it as such

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Second to none

      Mar 2, 2019 - Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Personal growth focus, superior quality products, relationship-building, business skill, income growth, next billion dollar company

      Cons

      The people that don’t get results because they choose not to follow the training try to make it sound like it’s the company’s fault instead of their own

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ariix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ariix? Share Your Experiences

    Ariix logo
    or