KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AssemblyAI

Engaged Employer

AssemblyAI

Add a Review

AssemblyAI Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AssemblyAI Founder and CEO Dylan Fox
Dylan Fox
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

402

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Really smart team(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun, fast-paced environment

    Feb 23, 2022 - Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work. The whole team works hard but maintains a light-hearted environment

    Cons

    - - - - -

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Nice team nice people

    Jan 3, 2022 - Deep Learning Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People here is really kind and helpful.

    Cons

    . . . . .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Brilliant Team Focused on Solving Hard Problems!

    Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A YC startup with a ton of potential - this is a great time to join, the product has huge market growth potential and the team is extremely talented, motivated, and passionate about what they do. Company is 100% remote and team is very collaborative/ responsive. Self-autonomy, and high ownership over the work you do. I’m excited be a part of the team during this period of rapid growth, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for AssemblyAI!

    Cons

    - Growing pains that come with working at a startup looking to scale quickly (but that’s a good a problem to have) - can’t think of any real cons at this point.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are excited to hear you value the autonomy and collaborative team environment we have at AssemblyAI. We can't wait to hire more great people as our team continues to scale this year!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great product & people

    Aug 24, 2021 - Deep Learning Researcher in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great product: the speech recognition API currently has the top transcription accuracy in the industry, and offer a host of post-transcription services ranging from diarization to sentiment analysis. - High growth potential / huge market. - Teammates are talented, hard-working and very fun to work with. - High degree of autonomy and ownership. No micromanagement from leadership. - Fun offsites!

    Cons

    - Because we are a startup and everyone is so busy, you are expected to be very independent and there is little mentorship in the traditional sense.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thank you so much for the review! We're excited to hear you enjoy our team's leadership/management style and are excited for the growth potential of our market! We appreciate your feedback on mentorship, and that is something we hope to add for our employees in the future. We can't wait for you to continue to grow with us!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A huge opportunity for career growth!

    Jul 12, 2021 - Engineering Manager in East Greenbush, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Talented and hard-working team - Fast-growing company - Challenging engineering problems - Lots of opportunities for career growth - Competitive salaries - Platinum healthcare - Stock options - Fully remote, but with paid retreats to fun places - Home office budget - Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    - It's a startup, not a 9-5 gig. We work extra hard to deliver for our customers. - No 401k

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for providing your review. We appreciate your feedback on our benefits / perks, and will continue to review/add additional benefits as we continue to grow as a company. We are truly excited for the future, and thankful to have you along for the ride!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, great people

    Jul 22, 2021 - Full Stack Developer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here is pretty great, no one is too rushed, but things get done at a quick pace. The CEO is great to work with, he's relaxed when you talk to him, but you can definitely feel the urgency when he talks about the company and the roadmap.

    Cons

    Not a lot of structure to things yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're happy to see you are working well with the team and we look forward to seeing what's in store for the future as you continue to grow with us!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AI-First Startup with a Great Team, Great Product, and a Ton of Potential!

    Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - AI-first company with a talented team behind it - Y Combinator startup with a ton of growth potential - 100% Remote - $1K budget for your home office - Team is very responsive and collaborative - Strong leadership - No micro-management

    Cons

    - None that I can think of at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are excited to hear you value the collaborative remote culture and flat organizational structure of our team. We can't wait to hire more great people as our team continues to grow this year!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast growing, innovative, and supportive.

    Jul 13, 2021 - Deep Learning Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote team, exciting space, big opportunities for growth. Deploy SOTA tech fast.

    Cons

    Would be a tough environment for young engineers. New hires must ramp fast, and personal growth efforts will be fully supported but rarely initiated by leadership.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to see your just as excited as we are about the opportunities for growth in our space!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great deep learning research company to work for

    Jul 12, 2021 - Deep Learning Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to do research in speech recognition. Flexible work hours and remote nature of the company are huge benefits. Really smart team

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful

    AssemblyAI Response

    Senior Recruiter

    Thanks for leaving a review! We're excited to hear you value our remote culture and being part of a great research team!

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with AssemblyAI Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AssemblyAI? Share Your Experiences

or

AssemblyAI Photos

+ Add Photo
AssemblyAI photo of: Team Retreat in Texas
AssemblyAI photo of: Our Team Retreat on Game Night in Waco, TX!
AssemblyAI photo of: Our Team Meeting Up in Lake Tahoe!
AssemblyAI photo of: Our team meeting up in Lake Tahoe!
AssemblyAI photo of: Our team retreat in August 2021 in Waco, TX!
AssemblyAI photo of: Our team retreat in August 2021 in Waco, TX!
AssemblyAI photo of: Some of our team meeting up in Lake Tahoe!
See All Photos