Atrium Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

Atrium Medical Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Atrium Medical CEO Trevor Carlton
Trevor Carlton
8 Ratings
  1. "Atrium Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Atrium Medical full-time

      Pros

      Friendly People, Easy Intructions,

      Cons

      Lower pay compared to others.

      Atrium Medical2016-10-07
    • "Principal R&D Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Atrium Medical full-time

      Pros

      Good endovascular product, great people.

      Cons

      Lack of R&D being done, paperwork pushing environment. Would not recommend if you want to do R&D.

      Advice to Management

      Have vision to do real R&D before your competition passed you by. You have good products and people, utilize that talent and product knowledge so you do not let the competition get ahead.

      Atrium Medical2018-05-29
    • "Med. Asst."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Med Assistant 

        I worked at Atrium Medical part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great Dr. to work with

        Cons

        No full time hours availble at time of employment

        Atrium Medical2017-09-21
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Atrium Medical part-time

        Pros

        Great company with huge benefits

        Cons

        Not many downsides. Biggest one is it is a little expensive

        Atrium Medical2017-07-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good Overall"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - R&D Co-Op in Merrimack, NH
        Recommends

        I worked at Atrium Medical for more than a year

        Pros

        They moved to a nice facility in Merrimack NH which has modern amenities such as a cafe, gym, and they maintain a reasonably active community throughout the company. They also offer summer hours where every other Friday you can have off if you cover the time over the previous two weeks.

        Cons

        Currently under a consent decree and has limited research potential for the time being. As of Jan 2017 the R&D department is working more on fixing documentation than research.

        Advice to Management

        Communicate more often regarding the prioritization of each project and the direction it should be heading in.

        Atrium Medical2017-03-15
      • "Quality Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Atrium Medical full-time

        Pros

        Employees have a common goal to do the right thing to get the job done.

        Cons

        Politics of favorites, and some close minded management.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to the input and take the best ideas.

        Atrium Medical2017-02-21
      • "Design Quality Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hudson, NH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Atrium Medical

        Pros

        A small group to work with .

        Cons

        The executive management sometimes got down to a lot of micromanagement . Hopefully things have changed after the acquisition by Maquet

        Atrium Medical2016-12-13
      • "Manufacturing Engineering Co-op"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Atrium Medical full-time

        Pros

        Great People, Focus on Learning

        Cons

        Lower pay compared to other co-ops

        Atrium Medical2016-09-27
      • "Strategic Sourcing Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Strategic Sourcing Specialist in Nashua, NH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Atrium Medical for more than 2 years

        Pros

        great group of people, very dedicated to the company. Summer hours.

        Cons

        lots of meetings, after meetings.

        Atrium Medical2016-03-16
      • "Miss my Coworkers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Stafford, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Atrium Medical

        Pros

        They believe in caring for their patients.

        Cons

        Not any thing bad to say I likedon't working there just wish I could have stayed.

        Atrium Medical2015-11-20
      Found 26 reviews