Aventis Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Aventis Systems Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Hesam Lamei
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of IT Operations in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aventis Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Agility of a small company is great, there's always opportunity to advance your knowledge and skills. Management is actively working to grow and provide new services. Rapid growth within the space is creating new opportunities for employees.

    Cons

    As with all small companies priorities can shift quickly, cross team communication is still a work in progress

    Aventis Systems2019-08-12
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aventis Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, Benefite, PTO and remote Policy, Location

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Going Great.

    Aventis Systems2019-08-07
  3. "Great small business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aventis Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Flexible with scheduling. Great work/life balance. Unlimited PTO. Possibility to work remote on occasion. Company outings and holiday parties. Good health benefit choices. Lots of other nice perks to utilize!

    Cons

    Could use better communication between departments, which is already beginning to improve however.

    Aventis Systems2019-08-05
  4. "Grateful for the experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aventis Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands on experience with a wide variety of platforms & applications.

    Cons

    Unrealistic QA. High likelyhood of career stagnation.

    Aventis Systems2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Terible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aventis Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Works you like a dog

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company

    Aventis Systems2019-06-07
  6. "Growing company with very competitive perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aventis Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Currently experiencing nice YoY growth - particularly in newer channels. Business is making exciting transition from hardware sales to managed services. Very competitive perks (flights, unlimited PTO and remote work). Understanding and supportive management team. Constant opportunities for professional development and career growth.

    Cons

    Rapidly growing departments are understaffed at times. Loyal culture tends to retain employees that are not always the best for their position or the company as a whole.

    Aventis Systems2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Nothing more than a chopshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aventis Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Good People. Decent Christmas Party.

    Cons

    Co-employer is used for payroll and insurance. Owner is a hot head. No discipline in the company

    Advice to Management

    Uses a "Co-employer" to provide payroll and insurance. Often asked to lie to customers. Constantly asked to remove "refurbished" labels from product to sale as new. Regularly uses used components on servers, PCs and laptops, even on the ones sold as "New". This place is a giant con and I regret ever working for them. Because of the nature of the company, there is no culture or loyalty to the employees.

    Aventis Systems2018-11-18

    Aventis Systems Response

    December 6, 2018Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take these issues very seriously. This information has been shared with each member of our leadership team. Thank you again, and we wish you the very best in your endeavors.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aventis Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment and team support

    Cons

    Target Goals were not commensurate with resources to meet the target.

    Advice to Management

    Create more of a distinct uniqueness in your offerings where price is not the only driver to get a deal done.

    Aventis Systems2017-01-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Small Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aventis Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small business with good professional development and growth opportunities. Casual work environment with frequent office lunches, contests, and other perks. Management very accessible and approachable. Equal opportunity for bonuses across departments.

    Cons

    Limited paid time off. Relatively heavy workload.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and alignment across departments. Provide more opportunities for employee feedback on how to improve company processes. More company events.

    Aventis Systems2015-08-27
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aventis Systems

    Pros

    Fun internal events (biggest loser, sales events) good products, good people great location at The Galleria, nice offices, free drinks fairly casual work environment

    Cons

    pretty high turnover, no real career growth opportunities

    Aventis Systems2015-07-29

    Aventis Systems Response

    August 13, 2015Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with the Aventis Systems team. We strive to ensure our employees have an excellent experience while working for the Company. Thank you again, and we wish you the very best in your endeavors!

Found 22 reviews