BOK Financial Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
BOK Financial President and CEO Steven G. Bradshaw
Steven G. Bradshaw
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, Strong leadership, Work/Life Balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great company with awesome benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of sales goals and pressure from upper management(in 7 reviews)

  • "ExpressBank has high turnover as every second and every breath feels micromanaged(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 19, 2021 - Vault 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company overall. No complaints

      Cons

      No complaints, everything is good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Exceptional career mobility and growth opportunity

      Apr 13, 2021 - Director, Information Technology in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Inclusive culture and collaborative work environment - Career mobility and opportunity - Competent Executive Leadership team makes prudent business decisions - Company stability with solid track record and sustained growth - Commitment to employee growth and opportunity - Commitment to community and local businesses - Business partnerships I've been with BOKF for almost 15 years and during this time I've had the opportunity to hold several management positions in Information Technology and and Information Security. This has allowed me to continue to expand my experience from a leadership and technology perspective. The executive leadership team at BOKF is engaging and committed to the success of their employees, their organizations and the company. Whether you are just starting your career or are a seasoned professional, BOKF is a great place to be!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting Place to Work

      Apr 16, 2021 - SVP-Technology in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top talent and leadership, goal oriented, culture of community service, growth opportunities, strong core values. I have been with BOK Financial for almost 12 years as both an individual contributor and as a leader. I can honestly say that BOKF is a great place to work and continues to grow and evolve with focus on employees, customers, and the communities we serve. We have outstanding leadership and a culture of excellence in all that we do.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      Apr 20, 2021 - BSA/AML Analyst in Broken Arrow, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great middle management - enjoyable work environment - opportunity for growth and advancement -decent work/life balance depending on management

      Cons

      - don't invest well in their employees, like to spend as little as possible in training costs, certifications, etc. - upper management doesn't seem to care much for the opinions of "lower" workers - often outdated or mediocre programs due to unwillingness to invest what is needed in software

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Goood

      Apr 17, 2021 - Treasury Client Services in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health insurance , development, pto, personal time , sick time

      Cons

      I have no cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Culture

      Apr 16, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture and focus on talent development and customer service

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 4, 2021 - Senior Benefits Analyst in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment and strong learning culture.

      Cons

      None I can think of....

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Start

      Mar 23, 2021 - Assistant Vice President in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and team atmosphere

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance and very little socializing- all about results and performance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Meh

      Apr 21, 2021 - Portfolio Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great local team in my office

      Cons

      Uncompetive comp and bonus, high staff turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Mar 8, 2021 - ACt Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Largely supportive of lateral moves, management really cares about employees

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BOK Financial Job Seekers

    Relationship Banker
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Accelerated Career Track Associate-Commercial Banking
    Learn About the Job
    Assistant Division Controller
    Learn About the Job

    Work at BOK Financial? Share Your Experiences

    BOK Financial logo
    or