BPM Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
BPM CEO Jim Wallace
Jim Wallace
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, no work- life balance, messy clients, no feedback(in 14 reviews)

  • "Not a con inherent to the company but the field: the hours we put in vary between busy season and non(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great People and Awesome Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BPM truly has a positive inclusive environment where I see people bring out the best in each other every day. There's a reason this company received a "Best Place to Work" accolade 14 years running along with "Best CPA Firm for Women" recognition. BPM also provided the best onboarding experience I think I've ever had. I've been given all the professional resources and support I need to succeed.

    Cons

    This is a great company to work for - no cons

    Continue reading
    BPM2020-03-03
  2. "."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility and autonomy

    Cons

    Lots of expansion and not enough focus on internal growth to scale

    BPM2020-02-07
  3. "New COO.....Yikes!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tax Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BPM full-time

    Pros

    Family friendly environment Professional development Culture

    Cons

    Bossy executive leaders, with little regard for employees at all levels. Work-Life balance

    Continue reading
    BPM2020-06-01
  4. "Public accounting"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at BPM full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, nice office

    Cons

    Toxic environment, lack of training

    BPM2020-05-25
  5. Helpful (8)

    "New COO is bad news"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at BPM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love my clients, amazing coworkers, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    3+ years of working at one of the best firms I have ever been at all ruined by a single new exec who is nothing short of a bully that pushes her agenda through intimidation and belittling of others. This is not what BPM was built on.

    BPM2020-05-07
  6. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Portland, OR

    I have been working at BPM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth, sick time, lunch, amazing supervisor

    Cons

    LAck of parking, no parking compensation, no hazard pay during pandemic

    Continue reading
    BPM2020-05-02
  7. "Good firm with decent hours and nice people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant 

    I worked at BPM full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and people. Everyone is friendly and the company has good work hours

    Cons

    company environment is constantly changing resulting in some unforeseen problems.

    BPM2020-04-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointed that management hasn't encouraged Work From Home / Corona Virus"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good learning as you get to meet few smart people

    Cons

    lack of formal trainings as compared to other organizations.

    Continue reading
    BPM2020-03-08
  9. "The HR Advisory group is on top of it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Systems Consultant in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leaders are seasoned HR leaders who are open to feedback from consultants. They act quickly on reasonable requests for work tools and software that helps us better serve our clients. The team supports each other with resources and HR best practices for clients. They are very serious about compliance both internally and for clients. The HR leadership team is BIG on making sure consultants are matched with clients/projects that pair well with their current projects and skill set. The HR leadership does not bully employees. I have never had an interaction where I felt treated unfairly. I have had very candid and sometimes tough conversations with them, and they have always been very open, honest, and forthright. On each occasion they asked me to take part in better solutions going forward. It's a good place for consultants who want to focus on front line consulting - not the administrative tasks that come with independent consulting. BPM offers great benefits, too!

    Cons

    The HR advisory group is growing rapidly so you'll need a little patience while leadership works through scaling to the next level.

    Continue reading
    BPM2020-01-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPM

    Pros

    -Flexibility It says to write five words

    Cons

    - Will work you to death (at least in my department) - Coaching program is nothing - Managers and up point fingers to lower staff - Poor project management! People are loaded with projects and higher management will ask WHY you are behind like duh! - Poor training

    Continue reading
    BPM2020-02-29
Viewing 1 - 10 of 138 Reviews
</>Embed