BSA Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

BSA Health System Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
BSA Health System CEO Bob Williams
Bob Williams
15 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSA Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about their employees. Family comes first. Pay decent.

    Cons

    Some salaries may have been a little under the mid range for the job.

    BSA Health System2019-08-15
  2. "BSA Health System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapy Technician in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSA Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, always supportive and willing to help improve any areas you needed help with.

    Cons

    Can't think of any from the time I was there.

    BSA Health System2019-07-18

    BSA Health System Response

    August 5, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your perspective.

  3. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSA Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate values Benefit package Equitable pay Work/Life Balance Leadership

    Cons

    None that are worth any mention.

    BSA Health System2019-07-09

    BSA Health System Response

    August 5, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

  4. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BSA in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSA Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good opportunites

    Cons

    Pay is terrible at first

    BSA Health System2019-05-17

    BSA Health System Response

    May 21, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback and work to ensure we provide competitive pay for the market.

  5. "PFS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSA Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, opportunity to transfer to multiple facilities.

    Cons

    People were in management/supervisor positions due to tenure as apposed to qualifications, causing stress between management and mid-level employees. - At the beginning, the fun and energetic culture was inspiring to work for. You wanted to be part of the team and feel like you were making a difference. However after the company was sold, it seems employee satisfaction is not at the top of the list. It seems everything...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Practice what you preach. If you say you offer professional growth and development opportunities don't make them impossible to get unless you are already in a management or higher role. Actually develop your more Jr. employees into someone that can continue to contribute throughout their time at the company. - Do what it takes to hold on to top talent. Promote from within, provide better compensation, or anything beneficial...

    Show More
    BSA Health System2019-05-31

    BSA Health System Response

    June 7, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your advice and do have development opportunities available for employees. To learn more, please discuss with your manager or contact HR. Thank you.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "lotta hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BSA Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people, decent pay, decent 401k

    Cons

    long hours, benefits are getting worse

    Advice to Management

    stop listening to gossip

    BSA Health System2019-03-06

    BSA Health System Response

    April 29, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback.

  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSA Health System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and fair supervisors. People in a generally cheery mood

    Cons

    Not many downsides. I worked weekends and it didn't get as busy as you would think.

    BSA Health System2019-02-20

    BSA Health System Response

    March 4, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

  8. "Not the best but working on it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Amarillo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSA Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, manager was great and made sure to keep up with those under him.

    Cons

    Hours suck, laid off, director wasn't keen on keeping with those under him unless it was something wrong, not always prepared.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your housekeepers, they see and hear the most as well as have to tolerate the most. They know what they are talking about.

    BSA Health System2019-02-22

    BSA Health System Response

    February 25, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with our leadership team. Thank you.

  9. "BSA CLA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist in Amarillo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BSA Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift differential, good insurance, convenient location in Amarillo

    Cons

    Underpaid, overworked due to poor staffing, favoritism and bigotry among management and directors

    BSA Health System2018-12-04

    BSA Health System Response

    March 4, 2019Director of Talent Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your review.

  10. "Registration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BSA Health System full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    BSA Health System2018-09-25

    BSA Health System Response

    October 8, 2018Director of Talent Marketing & Relations

    Thank you for your review.

Found 47 reviews