Banner Engineering Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Banner Engineering Founder and Chief Executive Officer Robert W. Fayfield  (no image)
Robert W. Fayfield
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work/life balance; the PTO schedule is pretty great and it caps out high(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people and I felt like I mattered to the company(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "I can't think of anything bad to say(in 2 reviews)

  • "There is also little to no differentiation between top performers and under performers, both in terms of pay and recognition(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance; the PTO schedule is pretty great and it caps out high. 401k matching is very competitive. Wages are fair.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything bad to say.

    Continue reading
    Banner Engineering2019-04-18
  2. Helpful (3)

    "OK, not nearly as good a Company as they think they are."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Plymouth, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and many activities-events for employees

    Cons

    Trust is limited to a few long term people, newer employees are isolated

    Continue reading
    Banner Engineering2020-03-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "changing climate"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Historically, Banner was a high-character company and easy to work for. The people have been the best part of the company.

    Cons

    The culture is changing as the management is changing. The lack of innovation is putting Banner at a competitive disadvantage. Engineering cannot develop any new ideas. Compensation for sales people is below average mostly because of yearly bonuses rather than quarterly or monthly. The benefits are very poor. Worst medical care I've had in my career.

    Banner Engineering2019-11-27
  4. "Bannner"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Electronic Assembler 

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Good Hours and great place to work.

    Cons

    Can be boring at times

    Banner Engineering2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Not as great as they think they are"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mfg/Mechanical Tech III in Plymouth, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Privately held, growing, leader in its category

    Cons

    Stuck in its ways, "old school" but failing to adapt to modern practices, chooses meaningless perks over actual employee benefits, directors and management are way detached from employees. Even in a strong economy having trouble finding employees they treat you like you should be happy to have a job and you owe them something. **None of the cred, all of the blame**

    Continue reading
    Banner Engineering2019-07-19
  6. "I was a Former employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit Sharing and the people you work with helps out a lot.

    Cons

    Really unorganized since the last supervisor left.

    Continue reading
    Banner Engineering2019-04-09
  7. "Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Great pay , awesome employee benefits

    Cons

    Over worked , lots of hours

    Banner Engineering2018-12-27
  8. "Transparent Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Company meetings are helpful and transparent Co-workers are always willing to assist when asked (in my experience) Benefits seem competitive and adequate Continual focus on research and development of products

    Cons

    Significant project hierarchies can limit the success of projects in my opinion

    Banner Engineering2018-12-12
  9. "First Year Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banner Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Competitive wages, insurance, benefits, profit sharing. This place is a vast improvement to my previous job. Almost boring by comparison.

    Cons

    Favoritism to engineering departments vs distribution/production department.

    Banner Engineering2018-12-05
  10. "An excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Aberdeen, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Engineering part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked full-time and part-time here, I enjoy my job and like the environment. As a full-time student and part-time employee they have been so accommodating to my school schedule and let me work whenever I can.

    Cons

    Job can get repetitive sometimes.

    Banner Engineering2018-09-19
Found 50 reviews