Basic Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Basic Resources Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Salomon Harari
18 Ratings
  1. "USA Legwear/Basic Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Replenishment Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Basic Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The compensation is competitive within the industry One of the best corporate cultures I've experienced (Colleagues/management are SUPER friendly, approachable, and understanding) Great paid time-off policy Convenient Work Schedule (Abbreviated Friday work days!) Optional 401K Program Modern/clean work environment Ideal location for public transportation commuters Personable & Accessible HR Dept

    Cons

    Lack of SOPs 401K Employer Match Rate could be better

    Basic Resources2019-01-04

    Basic Resources Response

    February 5, 2019Human Resources

    We pride ourselves in creating an inclusive environment. We are glad you are taking advantage of our great perks!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "production coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Basic Resources full-time

    Pros

    none that i can think of

    Cons

    lots of ego and drama no leadership

    Basic Resources2018-10-05

    Basic Resources Response

    December 11, 2018Human Resources

    Our business is demanding and requires a strong skill set. For the right Associate, there is a lot to be gained from working on our Production team.

  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Basic Resources

      Pros

      I’ve been with the USA Legwear division of Basic Resources for a little over a month now as a sales operation assistant and I love working with the company. The company culture is fantastic, this is a company that is willing to dedicate their time in order to provide their workers with the fundamentals to succeed. Everyone is friendly, the training is in depth and there is no pressure to learn things at a rapid pace....

      Show More

      Cons

      No cons at this moment. So far my experience has been a good one.

      Advice to Management

      Keep thinking of new ways to grow and doing what you’re doing !

      Basic Resources2018-07-28

      Basic Resources Response

      September 18, 2018Human Resources

      Thank you for leaving such a thorough review! We're delighted you have been able to gain hands-on experience and training at a pace you feel most comfortable.

    • "Basic Resources"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Basic Resources

        Pros

        Amazing culture and work environment Great managers and coworkers are very helpful

        Cons

        None at the moment

        Basic Resources2018-07-22

        Basic Resources Response

        September 18, 2018Human Resources

        Glad to hear your experience with Basic Resources has been a positive one!

      • "USA Legwear"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Planner in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Basic Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I've had an amazing time working for Basic Resources in their USA Legwear division. Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and genuinely invested in the business. The work-life balance is perfect (you get out at 3:30 on Fridays year-round), and there's a lot of room for growth! Overall, Basic Resources is a genuine and successful place to work.

        Cons

        I can't think of any

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing!

        Basic Resources2018-07-13

        Basic Resources Response

        September 18, 2018Human Resources

        We hope your experience with USA Legwear continues to be one filled with growth and success.

      • "Technical Designer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Designer in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Basic Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Absolutely fantastic company to work for! Been here little bit over a month and the transition has been smooth. My manager is very attentive to show me the ways and coworkers are pleasant to work with as well. Love the Fridays! We're closing @ 3:30pm and it has been nice to leave early.

        Cons

        Nothing to post at the moment.

        Basic Resources2018-07-11

        Basic Resources Response

        September 18, 2018Human Resources

        We are glad to hear that your transition has been a smooth one with the help of having a good mentoring relationship with your manager and a great group of peers to work with. We trust this will remain a constant experience.

      • "Basic Resources"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Basic Resources full-time

        Pros

        Starting my career at Basic Resources has been one of my most fortunate choices. The job has fostered a sense of caring and growth. Criticism is delivered in a constructive manner and hard work is noticed and rewarded with growth in the company. My supervisor was the most incredible partner and mentor I could ask for. My boss is respected and well liked and strives to make working here as good a experience as possible...

        Show More

        Cons

        No glaring cons to speak of.

        Basic Resources2018-06-01

        Basic Resources Response

        September 18, 2018Human Resources

        It is great to hear about the support and encouragement you have with your team. We trust you will continue to gain the tools necessary for growth and development in your role.

      • "Company Review on the first few months"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Product Development Coordinator in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Basic Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Dedicated coworkers. Great HR department. Working with VP/Manager very closely & on a daily basis. Required attendance to weekly or monthly seminars. Daily internal meetings with all cross functional teams. Opportunity & encouragement from VP/Managers to grow & challenge yourself. On going projects to tackle on. On site & complimentary yoga classes some months a year. You are free to leave at...

        Show More

        Cons

        Benefits are expensive. You may be leaving work after six a few times a week.

        Basic Resources2018-04-24

        Basic Resources Response

        May 15, 2018Human Resources

        We are excited to hear that your first few months have been great. Thank you for the thorough feedback!

      • "USALegwear"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Basic Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I have been working for the USA Legwear division of Basic Resources for a few months now and I can honestly say that I love working here! From the day I started I have felt supported by the company in every way. HR always ensures that all of my needs are met. My boss has done an amazing job making sure I am trained in all aspects of my position. I have had to learn a lot of new skills and information but my co-workers...

        Show More

        Cons

        I haven't had any negative experiences in my time here.

        Advice to Management

        Continue doing what you are doing! Putting a focus on proper training and teamwork is having a positive impact on employees and the overall business!

        Basic Resources2018-04-02

        Basic Resources Response

        April 19, 2018Human Resources

        We're glad you are having a well-rounded experience! With the right tools, we trust that you'll continue to grow.

      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Production Coordinator in New York, NY

        I have been working at Basic Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        This is the most diverse and friendly office I have ever worked in. the team is friendly and very helpful. Everyone gets along so well. HR is very friendly, helpful and accessible. The work life balance here is amazing, you get off at 3:30pm every Friday all year long.

        Cons

        There aren't many real cons about this place except for the health benefits. They only have Aetna which isn't as widely accepted by a lot of doctors.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work and continue to streamline processes as you continue your rapid growth in the industry

        Basic Resources2018-03-09

        Basic Resources Response

        April 19, 2018Human Resources

        Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you feel supported and valued.

      Found 31 reviews