Bell Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bell President and CEO Mitch Snyder (no image)
Mitch Snyder
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very easy place to work, nice people, good pay(in 45 reviews)

  • "They pay well and have a lot of opportunities and good benefits(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "Military division and management have a lot of sway in the politics of running the company and budgets(in 22 reviews)

  • "Upper management is to focus on the future that they are not seeing to failings of the present(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Helicopter instructor"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Instructor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, good pay, good for the resume

    Cons

    Finance dept, sales dept, administration

    Bell2020-03-04
  2. "Great place, not the best pay."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer I in Hurst, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and a chance to grow

    Cons

    Pay for ENG I isn't the best

    Bell2020-06-04
  3. "Great Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting work. Problem solving. Strong camaraderie, very collaborative work environment, stretch opportunities, family feel, opportunities to promote up or move lateral to try other areas, including into the parent company Textron. Global company, great benefits, every other Friday off. I feel respected and trusted to do my job. Lots of opportunities to serve with your team in the community to give back. On site medical clinic and pharmacy. Doing a great job with Covid 19 pre-cautions.

    Cons

    Hard to find a con that is not at other companies too.

    Continue reading
    Bell2020-05-07
  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and grow Flexible schedule

    Cons

    There are no cons for working in this company

    Bell2020-05-06
  5. "Interesting Work, Good People,"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Controls Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had the opportunity to work on some very interesting work in the Innovation department. Much more diverse and fast-moving work than some other larger aerospace companies

    Cons

    Some of the merit based increases don't seem quite fair. It seems to have less to do with your actual performance and more to do with which manager you happen to have.

    Continue reading
    Bell2020-05-06
  6. "Great corporate work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent vacation benefits; there's usually a week shutdown from Christmas to New Year's Day in addition to vacation time. Competitive salary paid bi-weekly. Flexible work schedule; most salaried employees get every other Friday off. Excellent healthcare program. Good bonus structure for senior salaried employees. Nice facilities across the DFW campuses, especially headquarters. Working for an aerospace company is cool and fun! I was fortunate to get several helicopter rides during my time there. There are a lot of opportunities to grow by moving to other facilities/departments.

    Cons

    Performance management process is somewhat biased, especially for smaller organizations within the company; it's difficult to force a bell curve on the performance of a highly-successful yet small team. Layoffs due to military project fluctuations occur about every other year. Not all facilities are equal, so there can be a lot of variation in the office/cubicle/desk accommodations from one place to another. It's a corporate environment, so unless your department is close-knit, you can feel a little lost.

    Bell2020-05-01
  7. "Being with Bell"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and pleasant people to work with.

    Cons

    Working with a software system (Enovia) without any training.

    Continue reading
    Bell2020-05-01
  8. "Good benefit"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Bell full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit - great 401K and hodidays, comparative pay

    Cons

    Constantly Layoffs, no overtime,

    Bell2020-04-28
  9. "Work at Bell"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Manager in Hurst, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They pay well and have a lot of opportunities and good benefits.

    Cons

    There can be a lot of politics.

    Continue reading
    Bell2020-01-28
  10. "research"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best best best best best

    Cons

    no cons at all from my side

    Continue reading
    Bell2020-01-05
Found 550 reviews
</>Embed