Bertrandt Reviews | Glassdoor

Bertrandt Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 240 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bertrandt CEO Dietmar Bichler
Dietmar Bichler
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product & Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bertrandt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good benefits and pay for area. No overtime or weekend work needed.

    Cons

    Often poor decisions of OEMs (customer) affect bertrandt employees and company directly.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2019-07-10
  2. "Could be a great place to work with different management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product & Quality Engineer in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bertrandt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Senior HR. Work / life balance is good. Benefits and salary are good in this area. Colleagues are great.

    Cons

    In one word: Management! The management of the US location is the worst I experienced in my whole career (10+ years). The focus on KPI's and the (their personal) end of the year bonus are the only drivers for the daily decision making. There is no long term plan / strategy and no focus on having a good, healthy relationship with the customer. Decision regarding salary, position and who stays in the team is based on personal feelings/relationship of the management to the employee instead of performance and credibility at the customer. Which makes partly sense, because the decision makers have no idea about the performance of the workforce (and they don't care). Besides that, they lie - to the customer, to the employees and most likely to themselves too.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2019-07-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company offers good long term contracts providing engineering services to Automotive OEMs, particularly German OEMs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bertrandt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on luxury automotive products while solving design problems related to quality performance of the individual parts and their assembly as well as performance in the field. Basically making the good better and the better best. Ability to work in a multi-cultural global team environment. Work in changing environments using a standard set of tools/skills.

    Cons

    Company management does not actually see your day to day work performance. Company management has focus on KPIs that keep them from losing money - basically their bottom line. Company management tends to look out for themselves and increasing money in their own pockets than they do of the team working directly with the customer. Company management will focus on maximizing their profit while using workers that don’t have the right experience or lack appropriate training instead of providing quality employees to work on behalf of the customer.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2019-07-06
  4. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bertrandt full-time

    Pros

    Good as a first job, directly after university

    Cons

    Not much room for growth. No interesting projects

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2019-03-08
  5. "Need to learn to value and appreciate their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxnard, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bertrandt full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good medical benefits and paid time off benefits

    Cons

    Worked there for over 8 years. They don't offer additional training for you to excel within the company. Constant division between contract vs. non contract employees at the company.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2019-03-07

    Bertrandt Response

    March 11, 2019Personalreferentin

    Dear employee, We want to thank you for your honest feedback on this platform. We are sorry that our training opportunities have not been provided to you to the extent that it should. In our internal knowledge portal, we offer numerous continuing education modules that our employees can use as needed. There are also external training courses, which can be visited. In addition, we offer our employees different career paths, such as a specialist, project or management career, as well as individual support programs depending on the specialist area. If you have any further question, please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail (ann-kathrin.rau@de.bertrandt.com) or via telephone (0049 7034 656-4214). Best regards, Bertrandt Social Media Team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Do Something Against Bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bertrandt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great income in US.

    Cons

    Under the impression of cost reduction the supervisors turned into BULLIES and finally made me sick. I ended up being sick and the bullying became worse after I suffered severe health problems.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2018-10-27

    Bertrandt Response

    November 2, 2018Personalreferentin

    Dear employee, We want to thank you for your honest feedback on this platform. Among other things, the Bertrandt mission statement stands for respectful cooperation and mutual appreciation throughout the company. We are sorry that you have obviously had negative experiences in this regard. We would like to live the principles and values of the Bertrandt Group at all times and follow them if disregarded. Therefore, we invite you to contact our colleague Ann-Kathrin Rau in our headquarters. You can reach her via e-mail (ann-kathrin.rau@de.bertrandt.com) or via telephone (0049 7034 656 4214). Best regards, Bertrandt Social Media Team

    Continue reading
  7. "Quality Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bertrandt

    Pros

    Great job experience working in a fast paced environment with constant problem solving

    Cons

    A lot of repetitive data analysis

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2018-09-20
  8. "Engineer Automotive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bertrandt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and great colleagues. You can learn a lot from them.

    Cons

    Fully dependend of the customer.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2015-06-20

    Bertrandt Response

    June 25, 2015Personalreferentin

    Dear employee, we want to thank you for your honest feedback on this platform. We are pleased that you like the working atmosphere and the team spirit at Bertrandt. Concerning the offer of trainings, the “Bertrandt knowledge portal”, our integrated training program, contains about 300 training packages for our employees. The programs are tailored to different degrees of knowledge, from teaching basis understanding to featuring knowledge at the expert level. We regret that you negatively perceive our training program. If you have any further question to our training program, we invite you to contact our colleague Tanja Steegmüller in our headquarters. You can reach her via e-mail (tanja.steegmueller@de.bertrandt.com) or via telephone (0049 7034 656 4339). Best regards, Bertrandt Social Media Team

    Continue reading
  9. "Respectful and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bertrandt

    Pros

    As a German Company, they understand the meaning of work-life balance

    Cons

    Sometimes, there is a lack of advancement opportunities

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2014-12-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "100% German company and only care about the profits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bertrandt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A highly professional German company, with a global customer base

    Cons

    If you are not German, there are no promotions, limited training, cannot attend any company workshops as they are only run in German. The only focus on the company is making a profit with a focus on graduates to work in a full-time customer role, while been underpaid with limited/no pay rise. Management expects everyone to do two to three roles, to reduce the costs and don't care about employee well-being and HR do not acknowledge or support people with stress.

    Continue reading
    Bertrandt2019-07-13
Found 240 reviews