Bertrandt Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 of over 644 reviews

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Bertrandt Mitglied des Vorstands Hans-Gerd Claus, Michael Lücke and Markus Ruf
Hans-Gerd Claus, Michael Lücke and Markus Ruf
37 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Internship salary is low (as per in Germany in general)(in 12 reviews)
  • "Management distant et un peu archaïque(in 7 reviews)
  • "no training in software engineering(in 4 reviews)
  • "Communication interne à améliorer, stratégie entreprise trop axée sur l'automobile.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Low pay based on same position with other contract groups(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Oct 6, 2021 - Administrative in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bertrandt has been a great employer. They were quick to go through the vetting process prior to hiring, Everyone was thorough and communicated what they were looking for in the position. What they expected was true to the job requirements. Employee benefits were above what I had seen from other employers in the area which was a huge plus. Supervisors have been clear on expectations and people that have been enjoyable. Personal commitment and ideas for job growth are encouraged. There is diversity in the employees in the area of Bertrandt where I am located which was a huge plus as I considered employment.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Automotive Industry Employer

    May 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting projects, great benefits, great work life balance, awesome team colleges, excellent management etc.

    Cons

    None, satisfied since over 5 years.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great automotive employer

    Apr 26, 2021 - Product Quality Engineer in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent work/life balance (no night or weekend work) - Flexible hours - Great PTO and pay for the area - Constantly chaning work topics

    Cons

    None, otherwise I would not be working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bertrandt does not care about the safety of its employees, only the contract it has with its client

    May 5, 2021 - AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE TEST DRIVER in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros I can think of at this time.

    Cons

    I reported to Bertrandt HR about a Bertrandt coworker who admitted to using cocaine on the weekends and was at times emotionally and mentally unstable which put my safety in jeopardy when having to be in the same test car. Instead of firing this employee, Bertrandt did everything in its power to try and cover it up from the manufacturer client and in the process conducted a fraudulent investigation by intentionally not contacting the key witness (I have proof). When I escalated this matter to Bertrandt's President in Greenville, SC headquarter, they hired a law firm local to my location who interviewed me for 2 hours. This law firm was clearly biased from the beginning and sided almost completely with the said employee so that Bertrandt would not incur any negative financial impact in its contract with the manufacturer client. When I told HR that I would take a lie detector test, sign an affidavit and put my employment on the line, she did not care at all but only the contract. My writing is 100% truth, and I am ready to take legal action should anything happen to my employment. The opinion expressed is my personal opinion and not the Company's position.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent job, needs higher pay

    Mar 28, 2021 - Driver in Oxnard, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting job, pto and holidays are generous

    Cons

    Low pay, long days with required overtime

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    OK Benefits - Terrible Leadership

    Mar 18, 2021 - Product Quality Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - 15 vacation days, 17 days after 5 years, 20 days after 10 years - 5 sick days - OK work life balance

    Cons

    - upper management constantly low-balls new hires, DO NOT start there below $70,000 - Zero appreciation and terrible leadership throughout the company from team manager (the one responsible for BMW) to president to CEO (yes, they have both) - CULTURE OF FEAR, critical constructive comments/complaints to management are quickly shut down with threats such as “We could cut your salary right now so you better be glad to have a job with us” or “if you don’t do what I tell you to do, I can’t promise that you will have a job next month” - money wasted on upper management salaries: brought over a guy from Munich to lead Bertrandt US as the president (even though we already have a CEO) on a $500,000 salary in order to acquire new business, 2 years later 0 (zero) new clients/businesses acquired but the guy is still working in the US - unqualified employees are forced into positions they are not comfortable with just so that a month later experienced colleagues can work extra hours to support and save the company’s reputation towards the client (of course no compensation or appreciation for the support you gave) - Zero perspective given for professional development: if you’re ambitious you can use that company as a start in your career for 2-3 years but not a day longer! - constantly dishonest about the company’s financial situation in order to justify not giving a raise in your yearly review - Huge salary range for employees doing the exact same job: management buddys and friends are making up to $110,000 a year while others are low-balled with $55-$60k a year.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Day to day operations

    Feb 9, 2021 - Vehicle Test Operator in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for them was a great experience. You are able to have the freedom to come in and get your work done. Occasionally have monthly meetings with your manager to talk about the project you are on. It felt nice to have someone who provides with the right resources for success.

    Cons

    The pay could have been more competitive with the market. It was more on the lower end of the range

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Employer

    Nov 2, 2020 - Accessory Sales Manager in Ojai, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tasks very interesting and you get a lot of insight in various departments

    Cons

    as SLA the security of the job is quite limited compared to be working directly for their customers (but you can use the same argument vice versa since there might be other projects where you continue to work once a project ends)

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Interesting work, poor company management

    Sep 27, 2019 - Product Engineer in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work is interesting and rewarding. Most duties involve working on product development projects for customers in the automotive industry.

    Cons

    Poor communication from upper management, bad financial planning, low raises (sometimes reductions) and no bonuses. Recent lack of financial planning by management caused salaries of entire team to be reduced.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Employer

    Jul 10, 2019 - Product & Quality Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good benefits and pay for area. No overtime or weekend work needed.

    Cons

    Often poor decisions of OEMs (customer) affect bertrandt employees and company directly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews

Bertrandt Reviews FAQs

Bertrandt has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 644 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Bertrandt to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bertrandt employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bertrandt. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

68% of Bertrandt employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bertrandt 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bertrandt to be benefits, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Bertrandt Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bertrandt? Share Your Experiences

Bertrandt logo
or