Best Learning Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Learning Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I want to preface my pros by saying in no uncertain terms that Best Learning English changed my life(in 11 reviews)

  • "Always paid on time and for the most part properly, the one or two times an error was made, they were quickly rectified(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I thought everything at Best Learning was okay(in 12 reviews)

  • "Marketing Lies about the nationality of Foreign teachers to get parents to sign up(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Young and Burgeoning, This Company Has a Lot of Offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Learning full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great place to know great people. Build a lifelong relationship with your co-workers, clients and students. Competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Management tends to be young and inexperienced when it comes to cross cultural matters. But effort to improve and progress are obvious.

    Best Learning2018-11-01
  2. "One of the better training schools to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Best Learning full-time

    Pros

    Always got paid on time. An amazing opportunity to meet fellow teachers and learn from them. Most of the children I taught were fantastic.

    Cons

    There are some issues with the visas you are getting with the company. You are never quite sure if it's a completely legal one. I did have a proper working visa for a few years but I think I got lucky.

    Best Learning2018-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I am working as an English teacher in China for one year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Best Learning

      Pros

      I am interested in the job and also I wanna work with a professional training center

      Cons

      Experience, enjoy, entertainment, give them knowledge of English language

      Best Learning2018-08-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Rewarding and you can make a lot of money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Best Learning full-time

      Pros

      Great pay and bonuses Gifts and trips from the school Adorable kids Fun work environment

      Cons

      You just have to be ready to live in China

      Best Learning2018-05-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Foreign Language Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Best Learning full-time

        Pros

        - High wage relative to other entry-level jobs in China - Many vacation days and classic teacher schedule

        Cons

        - No weekends off, most days off are not in succession (ex: Monday and Wednesday off days) - Experience with management varies center to center, my review is four stars solely because of how great my manager is

        Advice to Management

        - Allow more flexibility for teachers requesting for personal leave. You have to jump through hoops to take an extra day off, or even just one class.

        Best Learning2018-04-14
      • Helpful (8)

        "Best Learning Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Best Learning full-time

        Pros

        Interview was Very easy. Whole Foreign Teacher PAckage was nice, Paid accommodations, etc. Kids were very lovable.

        Cons

        Very Disorganized buisness. Dishonest about work load . Hired Chinese CT who didn't speak english. Very Strict with Money. Marketing Lies about the nationality of Foreign teachers to get parents to sign up.

        Advice to Management

        Every from the con section

        Best Learning2017-01-15
      • Helpful (9)

        "Good way to make money and meet interesting people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Best Learning full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good pay, interesting coworkers, liberal time off policy, supervisors generally good (although this depends on the office) and cute students

        Cons

        Very easy to work for, which can attract some of the crazies that come to China for the wrong reasons (i.e. party and meet women). Weekend is generally Monday and Tuesday, but some teachers don't have two consecutive days off. Sometimes management can be far too concerned about financial bottom line and not equally concerned about quality of education given or student issues.

        Advice to Management

        Don't expand so quickly and don't hire so easily. Understand that most new teachers have just arrived in a land they know nothing about and are seriously second guessing their decision to move. It's not always an easy transition so be flexible in the beginning.

        Best Learning2015-11-05
      • "Alright"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Best Learning full-time

        Pros

        The lessons feel like they are easy to teach!

        Cons

        Elementary lessons can sometimes be long

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        Best Learning2019-04-17
      • "STAY AWAY!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - English Teacher 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Best Learning full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        absolutely nothing positive to say about this company

        Cons

        The company lies as if it’s going out of fashion 1. You will not get the salary promised. 2. They will deduct from your salary wherever they can, this is the primary concern for management. 3. They will not get you a legal visa. 4. They therefore do NOT pay your taxes over to the government, but they still deduct it. 5. You will be worked to the bone. 6. They will not help you get a decent apartment. 7. FT’s who...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        You should not be running any business

        Best Learning2019-04-28
      • "Big Regret"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - TEFL Teacher in Qingdao, Shandong
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Best Learning full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I made friends & it was a great experience

        Cons

        They took every opportunity to screw me over & did it in hyperdrive. They had no plan or were just working off of whatever whimsical thought came into their heads. I was the only person of my race there so it felt like there were a lot of racial issues socially and in the workplace. They wanted a certain image but never did anything to maintain it. There are so many issues I had with this place but just know that...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Be better. Open communication. Make a plan and stick to it.

        Best Learning2019-03-24
      Found 74 reviews