KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Betsol

Is this your company?

Betsol

Add a Review

Betsol Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 of over 180 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Betsol  CEO Ashok Reddy
Ashok Reddy
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is important here(in 18 reviews)

  • "Mostly lazy work culture at its client locations(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Managing work-life balance is a bit tricky but you will eventually learn how to(in 10 reviews)

  • "No Cab service hence not good for Female employees(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience

      May 31, 2021 - Senior Vice President in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The culture of one team one dream is definitely lived in every day interactions in the senior management 2. Company delivered consistent year over year growth which enabled team members to grow in their careers

      Cons

      1. Lateral movement for senior management is limited

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Betsson Malta

      Feb 17, 2021 - Finance in Malta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with in Malta

      Cons

      Roles very focused and sometimes too rigid in steacture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great firm

      Apr 18, 2020 - Big Data Consultant in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees at Betsol are all very smart and driven. It is a fast paced environment and great place to learn a ton about the technology. Work/life balance is important here. Great creativity.

      Cons

      Not really any cons I have seen.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Betsol Response

      Operations Manager

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with excellent team mates and exciting work

      Oct 22, 2019 - Senior Management in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Innovative and interesting work. 2. Collaborative and friendly team mates 3. Big name clients with lot of interesting work

      Cons

      I can not think of anything

      1 person found this review helpful

      Betsol Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for the review and recognition of our innovative and collaborative culture. We are happy to have you on the Betsol team!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to start

      Sep 6, 2019 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Timings are flexible 2. Freedom to implement your ideas

      Cons

      No cafeteria There are no onsite opportunities.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Betsol Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for the review. Betsol is dedicated to making sure our employees have a work-life balance that allows them to do their best and feel supported. For BETSOL USA employees in Broomfield, we have a cafeteria in the complex that is available to all employees within business hours. We will do more to make our employees aware of this. We appreciate your feedback!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunities endless for hard working individuals!

      Feb 12, 2019 - Scrum Master in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexible working schedule (remote options available) - Friendly and approachable management - Beautiful office location - Industry standard options for 401k, Maternity, etc. - Encouragement for continued learning (Certifications, courses, etc.) - Gender eqauality - Valued as individual contributors

      Cons

      - Healthcare offered, but not competitive - Employee satisfaction can fluctuate based on project/client location - Paid monthly (vs. bi-weekly or weekly)

      4 people found this review helpful

      Betsol Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for the review! :)

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid Leadership, Great Colleagues

      Aug 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Senior leaders of the company know and care about all their employees (in the Denver office, at least. I know nothing about our operations in India) - Very little unnecessary bureaucracy; if there's something you want to do or to change, you won't be stopped by onerous processes paperwork - I've found my coworkers in Denver to be smart and motivated people who are easy to work with and fun to be around. - Great culture overall; lots of team-building events and happy hours - They offer RTD passes to full time employees, so you can take the bus or train for free! - No expectation to frequently work long hours. Company leadership believes in work/life balance

      Cons

      - A lot of the work we do is for large clients who have ancient rules/processes/etc. Not always fun to deal with client bureaucracy - Broomfield location feels a little distant from most of the Denver tech scene, which is centered downtown and in DTC. However, the office does have great views of the Flat Irons!

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do NOT recommend

      Jan 28, 2019 - N/A in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was pretty decent

      Cons

      No work/life balance Terrible, terrible days off (10) and secret negotiation of 5 days more that leadership did not know about Accrued days off even though you have a pool of days at year end (they don't tell you that) Leadership is not good, bad communication (if any) It's definitely a "mans" world at the company

      3 people found this review helpful

      Betsol Response

      HR Coordinator

      At BETSOL, within the first year of employment employees receive 10 days paid time off. Upon completion of one year at the company, employees then receive 15 days of paid time off. The details are in the Employee Handbook on our HR Portal. We will do more to make sure everyone is aware. Thank you for your feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Strong, well positioned company

      Oct 1, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong culture of execution and ownership. Being a mid-sized, growing company, Betsol allows employees to participate in many areas and contribute to the growth. Leadership has high expectations of themselves and anyone who enters the door, but in exchange, you get a chance to perform your best, have opportunities to expand experience, be around other top talent, and be compensated appropriately. There's a lot of good synergy and teaming. If you're looking to enhance your skillsets and grow your career, I highly recommend Betsol.

      Cons

      None to date. I've been very pleased so far.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great small - mid sized company with big name clients

      Feb 7, 2018 - Software Engineer in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A lot of opportunities to contribute in a big way - Chances to choose new tech stacks when starting new projects - Not overly bureaucratic due to the size of the company - Projects are for big name clients - The company seems to be growing at a pretty fast rate and keeps getting big contracts

      Cons

      - Since there's a USA team and an India team, coordination with developers in another time zone can cause some delays in communication, though they make it work with an Agile workflow

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 167 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Betsol Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Betsol ? Share Your Experiences

    Betsol  logo
    or