KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bitfocus

Engaged Employer

Bitfocus

Add a Review

Bitfocus Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 20 of over 21 reviews
4.7
89% Recommend to a Friend
94% Approve of CEO

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

4.7
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bitfocus President and CEO Robert Herdzik  (no image)
Robert Herdzik
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Important Community Cause & Great Place to Work

    Aug 1, 2022 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, family-friendly, mission-driven, excellent community partner

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement is limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful company full of caring people

    Jan 18, 2022 - People Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bitfocus is made up of very kind and genuine people who truly believe in the mission. Teams collaborate very well with one another and silos are not a frequent occurrence. It's also a fun place to work and Leadership does their best to be present.

    Cons

    Bitfocus is growing and scaling and many processes are still being created, which isn't really a con, but something to consider when joining.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I'm proud to work at Bitfocus!

    May 12, 2021 - Customer Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bitfocus continues to grow at a fast pace, which means there are a lot of opportunities for advancement. Great work/life balance and a culture that creates mentors and friends. True value-driven company.

    Cons

    With steady growth comes some growing pains and that tends to show up as process gaps. Luckily these are addressed and teams tend to pitch in for an overall group effort to make corrections.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    They're great!

    Sep 28, 2020 - Technical Support Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    thoughtful leadership, great mission and product

    Cons

    some benefits could be better

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bitfocus Response

    Director, People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing the positive experiences you've had while working at Bitfocus! We love to hear from our team members so we can better understand what we're doing well, and what we can continue to improve upon. As a small company, we are confident we will be able to continue enhancing our benefit programs as we grow! Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Leadership is not willing to allow the company to grow. Micromanage people to their will.

    Aug 31, 2020 - Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just be WOKE, don’t get taken advantage of for the greed!

    Cons

    Gaslighting, non honorable policies and copying of industry leader. Not innovative just copying and now not doing a good job of it.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Bitfocus Response

    Director, People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your time at Bitfocus was not positive. As a people centered company, we strive to create exceptional experiences for our team members. We take this kind of feedback seriously especially as we manage the exciting growth we’ve experienced over the past year. As we join more communities in tackling our greatest social challenges, we work hard to evolve in an intentional, healthy, and balanced way. Above all else, we aim to ensure that our community partners continue to receive the best possible experience, and our team members feel supported, trusted, and valued. We have an open door policy; please feel free to contact People Operations directly if you have additional feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family-friendly, extremely responsive managers

    Nov 22, 2019 - Technical Support Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-friendly Responsive, accessible managers Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    More tangible recognition for a job well done

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I was Looking for a Job, I Found my Home!

    Oct 17, 2019 - Learning and Development Manager in Chehalis, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork and Commodore are at an all-time high. Bitfocus executive leadership encourages collaboration and encourages you to reach higher. I haven't worked for a company that walks the talk as well at Bitfocus. I've worked for Bitfocus a little over 2 years and have noticed as we grow the more stable we become.

    Cons

    No Cons! Continue to be amazing!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Living the Dream!

    Oct 16, 2019 - Technical Support Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home! Engaging and meaningful work. Fun and professional co-workers.

    Cons

    There are no cons here!

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Some drawbacks

    Aug 27, 2019 - Project Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible environment. Highly supportive manager

    Cons

    No salary increase in 3+ years despite increasing role. Very poor health insurance benefits package.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Feb 28, 2019 - Systems Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young, growing company that has lots of room for growth. Passionate employees who enjoy working as a team while trying to better society as a whole. Working for Bitfocus has the added benefit of getting to work from home.

    Cons

    It is a young, growing company, so at times you have to cover duties outside of your main job description, but it is for the betterment of the company, our customers, and society.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Bitfocus Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bitfocus? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 21 Bitfocus reviews submitted anonymously by Bitfocus employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bitfocus is right for you.