KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bitfocus

Is this your company?

Bitfocus

Add a Review

Bitfocus Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

4.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bitfocus President and CEO Robert Herdzik  (no image)
Robert Herdzik
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I'm proud to work at Bitfocus!

    May 12, 2021 - Customer Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bitfocus continues to grow at a fast pace, which means there are a lot of opportunities for advancement. Great work/life balance and a culture that creates mentors and friends. True value-driven company.

    Cons

    With steady growth comes some growing pains and that tends to show up as process gaps. Luckily these are addressed and teams tend to pitch in for an overall group effort to make corrections.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    They're great!

    Sep 28, 2020 - Technical Support Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    thoughtful leadership, great mission and product

    Cons

    some benefits could be better

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bitfocus Response

    Director, People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing the positive experiences you've had while working at Bitfocus! We love to hear from our team members so we can better understand what we're doing well, and what we can continue to improve upon. As a small company, we are confident we will be able to continue enhancing our benefit programs as we grow! Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Leadership is not willing to allow the company to grow. Micromanage people to their will.

    Aug 31, 2020 - Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just be WOKE, don’t get taken advantage of for the greed!

    Cons

    Gaslighting, non honorable policies and copying of industry leader. Not innovative just copying and now not doing a good job of it.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Bitfocus Response

    Director, People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your time at Bitfocus was not positive. As a people centered company, we strive to create exceptional experiences for our team members. We take this kind of feedback seriously especially as we manage the exciting growth we’ve experienced over the past year. As we join more communities in tackling our greatest social challenges, we work hard to evolve in an intentional, healthy, and balanced way. Above all else, we aim to ensure that our community partners continue to receive the best possible experience, and our team members feel supported, trusted, and valued. We have an open door policy; please feel free to contact People Operations directly if you have additional feedback.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people doing important work!

    Feb 5, 2019 - Senior Project Administrator in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've really appreciated my 2+ years at this company so far. It's exciting to be part of a small company that's growing and changing and making positive contributions in homeless services across the country. My colleagues are hardworking and supportive of each other with a diverse range of backgrounds, from software engineers to former social workers. I appreciate that the work is varied, requiring a wide range of skills, and that there are opportunities to collaborate across teams. Working remotely fulltime (with some in-person meetings with customers) has also been a great fit. In addition, the management has a done a good job having structures in place to keep the employees connected.

    Cons

    Not a con but something to consider: we are a fully remote company. This requires self-motivation, focus, and comfort with conducting business via conference calls and webinars . While there is a lot of contact between colleagues and many structures in place hold us all accountable, some people may realize that they are motivated by having "face time" at an office or may miss socializing with co-workers in the lunchroom or after work. Just something to consider...I personally never want to go back to wasting time with a regular commute or an office environment after such a positive experience here, but I know others may find it isolating or not a fit with the current stage of their career.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I was Looking for a Job, I Found my Home!

    Oct 17, 2019 - Learning and Development Manager in Chehalis, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork and Commodore are at an all-time high. Bitfocus executive leadership encourages collaboration and encourages you to reach higher. I haven't worked for a company that walks the talk as well at Bitfocus. I've worked for Bitfocus a little over 2 years and have noticed as we grow the more stable we become.

    Cons

    No Cons! Continue to be amazing!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work, with a creative, supportive, and fulfilling company culture.

    Jan 25, 2019 - Solutions Consultant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bitfocus has the best company culture in which I've ever worked. The team is creative, supportive, friendly, and knowledgable. Our CEO and management team work hard to make sure everyone feels appreciated and heard. They're supportive of professional development, and try to identify your talents and interests so that you can use them for the benefit of the company and the clients. The work is mostly remote, so there isn't anyone micro-managing you. They treat you like an intelligent, valued member of the team.

    Cons

    None, really. The only potential downside is that the work it almost entirely remote. For many people, this is a great benefit, but some people may find it a little lonely. We all try to help each stay connected by communicating consistently during the day and using company newsletters to keep everyone involved and updated. In spite of the remote setup, it feels like a family.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family-friendly, extremely responsive managers

    Nov 22, 2019 - Technical Support Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-friendly Responsive, accessible managers Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    More tangible recognition for a job well done

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Living the Dream!

    Oct 16, 2019 - Technical Support Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home! Engaging and meaningful work. Fun and professional co-workers.

    Cons

    There are no cons here!

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic place to work!

    Jan 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic growing company with a wonderful team spirit and a great company mission! If you want to be a part of an innovative team that makes a difference in human services by providing solutions, you're in the right place. The leadership cares about each and every employee. We all work remotely from home offices with a team spirit and keep in touch throughout the day. Our working atmosphere is fun and collegial and at the same time professional and respectful. I feel fortunate to be part of this team.

    Cons

    Not a con, just a note: as in any remote work environment, you should be self motivated, focused and an independent thinker to be successful.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Dream Company to Work For

    Jan 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for Bitfocus for over 5 years, and I've loved every day of my time here. The company is 100% dedicated to its employees, and the integrity and passion of the company leadership shine through every angle of operations. Despite being a remote company, I still feel completely connected with my colleagues. Teamwork and collaboration are key in our day-to-day, and we're here to support each other at all times. Also, I love that the overall mission of the company is to advance the greater good of society. It's the perfect blend of technology and human services. I couldn't recommend it more!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bitfocus Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bitfocus? Share Your Experiences

Bitfocus logo
or