Bosch Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bosch President Robert Bosch LLC Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not being able to speak German is sometimes an issue(in 46 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Growing areas are supported"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities with growing portions of the organization are well funded and comfortable. There is a large amount of regulation to deal with due to the size of the company but for the most part there are good ideas being made into realities.

    Cons

    Tough to keep talent, new culture of software development means that company is still figuring out how to support developers as it pivots into that area from engineering

    Bosch Response

    July 10, 2019

    We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Regarding talent retention, Bosch has been around for more than 130 years and, as with any large company, adapting to a new mindset is definitely a challenge! That’s one of the reasons your feedback is so important to us and we embrace the diversity of our associates. Should you have additional suggestions, please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. Thanks for your review! — Your Bosch Team

  2. "Really good to work here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Set Up in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Good vacation, Good health care

    Cons

    none at this time that I can think of

  3. "Overall Experience at Bosch Florence was unsatisfactory"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BPS Manufacturing Co-op in Florence, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.) You are exposed to the assembly line 2.) HR and management are quite understanding

    Cons

    1.) No structure for co-ops 2.) Management needs to create teams for interns and co-ops to learn more skills

  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee oriented management which gives sense of meaning.

    Cons

    Very conservative with financial decisions

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    May 14, 2020Social Business Consultant

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

  5. "My Bosch Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Co-Op in Farmington Hills, MI

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, great team, and nice work environment

    Cons

    As a Co-Op there were times where the was not enough work causing a lot of sitting around and waiting for responsibilities

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    May 14, 2020Social Business Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. We hear you and would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

  6. "Stable private company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Farmington, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, travel opportunities, stable environment

    Cons

    can be bland and ultra corporate

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    June 2, 2020

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

  7. "Good work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to explore the embedded systems

    Cons

    Not much benefits. Technical experience is less with senior engineers.

    Bosch Response

    April 17, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com or contact your HR business partner directly. — Your Bosch Team

  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very stable and strong financially

    Cons

    carry of weight on speedy decisions due its size

    Bosch Response

    April 14, 2020

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

  9. "FANTASTIC COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Planner in Farmington, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great co-workers

    Cons

    none everything is great and well run

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    March 27, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  10. "The Best Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Best company to work for, with my personal career experience. Best work ethics, environment, flexibility to explore different opportunities within, very well structured, great place to learn new things and on top of latest and greatest infrastructure in terms of building, IT or anything.

    Cons

    Can not think of any cons. I see salaries are about 10% below par, but I would compromise it to work for a great company.

    Bosch Response

    March 6, 2020

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

Found 364 reviews