Boston Dynamics Reviews | Glassdoor

Boston Dynamics Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Boston Dynamics CEO Marc Raibert
Marc Raibert
7 Ratings
  1. "Challenging and fast-paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Boston Dynamics full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Amazing talent, cutting-edge technology, friendly atmosphere when I was there.

      Cons

      Challenges ahead in making transition from R&D to selling products.

      Advice to Management

      This is it; it's make or break time.

      Boston Dynamics2019-07-19
    • "You'll work hard and learn a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Technical Manager 

        I worked at Boston Dynamics full-time

        Pros

        Exciting place to be and lots to learn

        Cons

        Not great work-life balance, lots of pressure to succeed

        Boston Dynamics2019-02-06
      • Helpful (2)

        "Innovative and Creative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Boston Dynamics full-time

        Pros

        Great Company that really utilizes their engineers.

        Cons

        High workload although it is well worth it.

        Boston Dynamics2017-11-10
      • "Great!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Boston Dynamics

        Pros

        Professional atmosphere and goal-oriented leaders make this a fantastic place to work.

        Cons

        Occasional overtime, not much else to say.

        Boston Dynamics2016-09-25
      • Helpful (9)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Technician in Waltham, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Boston Dynamics full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        A great environment, lots of collaboration, team efforts. Working on the cutting edge of technology. In general, a good balance of work to life is supported. Great coworkers, lots of fun and exciting projects.

        Cons

        At the time I worked there, there was little emphasis on emotional growth and maturity and sometimes projects suffered from the inability of management to address conflict head on and in a meaningful way.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing. Also, At the time I worked there, there was little emphasis on emotional growth and maturity and sometimes projects suffered from the inability of management to address conflict head on and in a meaningful way.

        Boston Dynamics2016-02-29
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boston Dynamics

          Pros

          Lovely People, great atmosphere, easy commute

          Cons

          too easy going, not enough to do

          Boston Dynamics2016-02-19
        • "rewarding experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Robotics Engineer in San Jose, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Boston Dynamics

          Pros

          team work, talent is rewarded, good benefits, great pension, paid time off flexibility, being at the forefront of innovation.

          Cons

          long hours sometimes so work and life balance can be tedious but we don't see our robot counter parts complaining about it now do we?

          Advice to Management

          never become robots

          Boston Dynamics2015-11-23
        • "work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boston Dynamics

          Pros

          great working environment, friendly people

          Cons

          compensation is lower than expected

          Boston Dynamics2015-09-07
        • "Good place, good people"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Boston Dynamics full-time

          Pros

          Half university, half industry. Very smart people. Interesting robots. Great learning experience.

          Cons

          Weak compensation, limited project variety

          Boston Dynamics2015-04-16
        • "Excellent"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Finance Executive in Boston, MA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Boston Dynamics full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good salary, Bonus and other benefits

          Cons

          High work pressure with high stress

          Advice to Management

          Reduce deadlines and workload

          Boston Dynamics2014-10-28
        Found 15 reviews