Butler Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Butler Hospital Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Butler Hospital President and Chief Operating Officer Mary Marran
Mary Marran
3 Ratings
  1. "Mental Health Worker at Butler Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Worker in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Butler Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, ample opportunity for overtime, union, friendly and supportive staff.

    Cons

    Shift work (have to work weekends), can be stressful and intense at times.

    Butler Hospital2019-11-08
  2. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Providence, RI
    Recommends

    I worked at Butler Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff is like family, pay is good, benefits are decent

    Cons

    Unit safety - the hospital and insurance companies care more about “patient satisfaction” than employee well-beinf

    Continue reading
    Butler Hospital2020-02-04
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Butler Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everyone helps, team work is the key!

    Cons

    no place for advancement, only if higher staff "likes you if your their friend or you are related to someone" will you get to change your job.

    Continue reading
    Butler Hospital2020-01-19
  4. "Great job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activities Therapist/Mental Health Worker in Providence, RI

    I have been working at Butler Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, safety is a priority. Pay is decent for those who have a bachelor's in psych. there is good job security as it is unionized

    Cons

    Scheduling can mess up schedules, holidays can be difficult to get off unless you have been working there 10+ years.

    Butler Hospital2019-10-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Butler Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staff, union, collaboration, everyone works together. Pay $$$!! Best nurses.

    Cons

    One can get spoiled. The grass is not greener than Butler. The lay offs of HR. They are missed.

    Continue reading
    Butler Hospital2018-12-06
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Butler Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Every one works together very well.

    Cons

    a very fast paced environment

    Butler Hospital2018-11-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointment in department management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Butler Hospital

    Pros

    Staff throughout hospital, benefits were great.

    Cons

    Rules didn't apply to all the department, management had favorites and was very narrow minded in my previous position.

    Continue reading
    Butler Hospital2018-10-18
  8. "Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Butler Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, feel like you’re helping the mental health community

    Cons

    Random layoffs, maintainence stuff didn’t get fixed, office politics

    Continue reading
    Butler Hospital2018-10-08
  9. "Patient Access"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Butler Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Overall friendly staff. Everyone really wants to help the patients

    Cons

    Drama with union within departments

    Butler Hospital2018-08-31
  10. "Overall good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Butler Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great staff, fair benefits, union

    Cons

    Union, patient safety prioritized over staff safety

    Butler Hospital2018-01-23
Found 25 reviews