Butler Tech Reviews | Glassdoor

Butler Tech Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Wonderful Support System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Butler Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, school ran more like a business (makes smart financial decisions), teachers are given a lot of control and trusted to make the right decisions

    Cons

    More investment in technology available to ALL students (not just the high priced electives)

    Advice to Management

    Continue trusting teachers to run their own departments and classrooms.

    Butler Tech2017-10-13
  2. "Profits Over Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Arts Instructor in Hamilton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Butler Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Working with high school students.

    Cons

    *Butler Tech values profit over education. It is more important to them to keep costs low by over crowding classrooms with students and threatening to lay off teachers if they do not reach their yearly student recruitment goals which are set by BT.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that your position wouldn't exist if your schools didn't have students and teachers to educate them.

    Butler Tech2018-02-01
  3. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Program Administrator in Hamilton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Butler Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative technology. Great with assisting individuals to gain employment in the areas that they are being educated.

    Cons

    Pay for adjunct employees should be increased

    Butler Tech2017-01-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Information Technology Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Specialist in Fairfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Butler Tech for less than a year

    Pros

    I wanted a good work environment that there will be every day work to do

    Cons

    there are no cons for they are too good and up to the task

    Advice to Management

    keep up the wonderful work that they are doing

    Butler Tech2016-02-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A majority of people that work here are educators, this review is from the administrative perspective..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Butler Tech

      Pros

      Good work/life balance. Generous time off. Autonomy.

      Cons

      Weak leadership at times (now). Many tenured teachers have a really negative attitude. Lots of new ideas that never get fully implemented. Bad apples never get dealt with.

      Advice to Management

      Say what you mean, and stand by the decisions. Cut the people who are dragging us down.

      Butler Tech2014-10-16
    • "" A great atmosphere for learning and becoming a police officer.""

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Butler Tech

        Pros

        The time management, made it easy for you to learn all throughout the day while not getting burnt out.

        Cons

        Some of the topics were not discussed with much detail. Death by powerpoint type of classes.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Butler Tech2014-01-19
      • Helpful (1)

        "great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Teacher in Fairfield, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Butler Tech full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        My supervisors are great as well as my co workers. I would recommend this place to anyone. As long as you focus on doing your own job, everything should ok.

        Cons

        Every place has things that they would change. If you look hard enough im sure i could fine something but i just worry about doing my own job.

        Advice to Management

        All my supervisors are top notch.

        Butler Tech2013-04-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Butler Tech is a fantastic place to grow and advance as an educator."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Teacher in Hamilton, OH
        Recommends

        I have been working at Butler Tech

        Pros

        High standards of education, good pay, great benefits, strong commitment to professional development

        Cons

        Not as much room for advancement with young administrators in place

        Butler Tech2012-03-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good place to work, great pay."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Support in Hamilton, OH
        Recommends

        I have been working at Butler Tech

        Pros

        They basically never fire people. Family is valued. You will be overpaid if you work here and work is expected to be mediocre at best. It is overall a good place to work with good people. It is like you are working with your family, all of the GOOD and BAD that comes with that.

        Cons

        Leadership is not transparent, you have to know someone to get hired and be favored to be promoted. Don't speak your mind.

        Advice to Management

        Do what you say, say what you do.

        Butler Tech2012-03-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Butler Tech provides me with great resources to educate my students and I am proud of my students ' work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Instructor in
        Recommends

        I have been working at Butler Tech

        Pros

        Resources Professional Equipment Excellent Staff Great Facility

        Cons

        Keeping up with the ever changing demands of administration and education.

        Advice to Management

        Teachers are the key to a great district. All the best equipment and facilities are nothing without a teacher guiding the students towards their goals and dreams.

        Butler Tech2011-07-13
      Found 10 reviews