KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bytes Technology Group

Is this your company?

Bytes Technology Group

Add a Review

Bytes Technology Group Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 73 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bytes Technology Group Chief Executive Officer  Neil Murphy (no image)
Neil Murphy
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

473

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful, take care of their own

    Cons

    Pay not on par with competitors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good company, not always great managers

    Sep 16, 2022 - Account Manager in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of free lunches and days out - Opportunity to earn a lot

    Cons

    - Some managers aren't good leaders

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 24, 2022 - Account Manager in Leatherhead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bytes is the best company in the world.

    Cons

    Car park is too small.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company suffering from growing pains

    Sep 6, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic Culture. Generous commission structure. Promote personal development.

    Cons

    Rapid growth has left certain departments underresourced.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jun 14, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good leadership, slick processes and feel valued

    Cons

    None really, good company in all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Devs

    Jun 6, 2022 - Software Developer in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The friendly stuff and environment

    Cons

    working from home and not being able to see colleagues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place to start off career

    Oct 21, 2021 - Applications Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Some good people you can work with - Knowledge sharing

    Cons

    - Career growth is very slow lock you into positions and unable to move

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bytes Technology Group Response

    UK Group HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I can see from your role you were in Application Support, but this covers a few areas. If you are willing to confirm the location I can feedback to the appropriate manager. We always try to ensure that people can grow and develop in our organisation, but some roles will have less growth opportunity than others due to their nature. As we grow, we expect this to change and develop and with this feedback we can see where we can focus our efforts.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work overall

    Aug 18, 2021 - Account Manager in Leatherhead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, fun culture, not too pressured as many sales orgs are. Lots of incentives and "unlimited" earning potential, plus relatively flexible working (dependant on your manager)

    Cons

    Not a huge amount for Cons really, just some small gripes which you get in most places. There is definitely an "old boys club" which you need to be part of. A real focus on getting drunk all the time which doesn't suit everyone. No clear line for career progression personally

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Working Environment

    Jul 12, 2021 - SharePoint Consultant in Midrand
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great place to work, and I'll get a chance to explore new technologies.

    Cons

    No downsides according to me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love it

    Jun 2, 2021 - Account Manager in Leatherhead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic mentors, great management, awesome company culture and employees are always encouraged to progress their careers.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bytes Technology Group Response

    UK Group HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to inspire you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

Bytes Technology Group Reviews FAQs

Bytes Technology Group has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Bytes Technology Group to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bytes Technology Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bytes Technology Group. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

94% of Bytes Technology Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bytes Technology Group 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bytes Technology Group to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be management .

Work at Bytes Technology Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Bytes Technology Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Bytes Technology Group photo of: Bytes Respresented at Cloudsec
Bytes Technology Group photo of: The team Photo
Bytes Technology Group photo of: Recieving our Best Companies Award
Bytes Technology Group photo of: Bytes SAM Team Members complete Tough Mudder 2015
Bytes Technology Group photo of: Opening our New "house"
Bytes Technology Group photo of: Enterprise Reseller of the Year
Bytes Technology Group photo of: Neil Murphy, CEO
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Phoenix Software Limited

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Bytes Technology Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

SoftwareONE Logo
SoftwareONE

4.2

1,010 Reviews
Compare