KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CAIS

Engaged Employer

CAIS

Add a Review

CAIS Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CAIS Founder and CEO Matthew Brown
Matthew Brown
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Culture and People!

    Sep 21, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The culture is absolutely fantastic - incredibly collaborative internally, while still being competitive externally. Perfect mix. -I've never experienced such a feeling of belonging before in the corporate world. As a member of the LGBTQ community, I feel supported and welcomed -The executive committee makes an effort to know everyone - as we grow, even the CEO makes an effort to get to know people and works hard to remember small details about each of their employees -So much room for growth and development. If you have ideas, CAIS welcomes them with open arms! -The best onboarding experience I've ever seen

    Cons

    -honestly, none that I can think of. I haven't experienced a company quite like CAIS before.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    Sep 27, 2021 - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CAIS is a smaller firm that's growing rapidly, is innovating, let's employees blossom into their own professional and has a great culture!

    Cons

    Sometimes the firm doesn't seem to be one cohesive unit between the two sales teams

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dynamic Work Environment

    Oct 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CAIS is full of highly efficient, very smart people who want to see each other and the company succeed. It is a fast-paced environment and can be stressful if you can't keep up; but for the right kind of person -- someone who enjoys being challenged, proactive, self-sufficient, hard working, and doesn't take themselves too seriously -- CAIS is perfect. If you're a self-starter, the sky is the limit, as there is always something to learn, to do, and to improve upon. CAIS fosters a transparent culture, with little middle management, which has resulted in a relatively ego-less group of employees.

    Cons

    There has been high turnover in the past, which I think comes down to not everyone being right for this type of environment.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Problem-solving, entrepreneurial firm

    Aug 19, 2019 - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every employee has the ability to make a true impact here at CAIS. Everyone is extremely hard working and agile. At the end of the day, we're all in it together to succeed as a team. Everyone is encouraged to voice their opinions and ideas to strengthen and further grow the business model we know works. There is a strong emphasis on maintaining a company culture that ensures a positive workplace environment.

    Cons

    Having been here for less than year, I can honestly say that I have yet to find a negative about CAIS.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great Internship Experience

    Nov 27, 2018 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-growing and innovative firm with a fun, collegial culture. Great hands-on mentorship from the senior manager in the business unit that I worked in.

    Cons

    As the first formal intern class, there were understandably some elements that could have been slightly more structured, but overall a great experience with exposure to all sides of the business and ample opportunity to interact with senior level management.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Innovative and dynamic workplace

    Jul 15, 2019 - M D 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very talented and driven team - Management team has clear vision of the firm's future - Success is noticed and rewarded, regardless of tenure - Transparency and communication are top firm priorities

    Cons

    - Mediocre employees struggle in fast-pace environment

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Interesting start-up but has some issues

    Jun 23, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Start-up atmosphere, fast paced, entrepreneurial, great place to learn many different and useful skill sets

    Cons

    Somewhat Machiavellian environment. Intelligent but 'clubby' leadership with questionable judgement at times. Frequent shake-ups at all levels of firm. Lacking strategy and focus. Business has significant challenges from well-positioned competitors

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Current employee

    Sep 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There really are not many pros to working for this company unless you are an executive.

    Cons

    Extremely disorganized with way too many people having too much input into functions they do not know anything about. It's difficult to get anything done and often priorities are misaligned.

    9 people found this review helpful

    CAIS Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive to create an entrepreneurial and collaborative environment, which often involves several moving parts requiring team effort and strong prioritization. Managing competing priorities will always exist as we take on ambitious initiatives, but there are always ways to improve the process. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact hr@caisgroup.com so that we can set up a time to talk. - Tim Shannon, President

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with CAIS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CAIS? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Associate(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

CAIS Job Seekers Also Viewed

Artivest Logo
Artivest

4.2

12 Reviews
Compare