CSPi Reviews | Glassdoor

CSPi Reviews

Updated September 25, 2017
21 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Victor Dellovo
19 Ratings

21 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Fast Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    So many people joining the team that I cannot keep up.

    CSPi Response

    Aug 31, 2017 – HR & Recruiting Manager

    CSPi takes pride in our employees and the work we perform. It is exciting times here as we continue to grow in our 5 Technology Focus Ares - Wireless & Mobility, Advanced Security, Unified... More


  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits, co workers, team oriented, training and work/life balance

    Cons

    maybe should have training structured/organized better.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing, invest in future technology in order for the company to stay relevant

    CSPi Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. We will work on improving our training process. We want to make sure that we are providing the right tools and resources for you to be successful.

  3. "Client Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Sales in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSPi full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is absolutely nothing positive about this company.

    Cons

    Where should I start? This company is by far the worst company I've ever worked for and their reputation across the industry speaks for itself.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring all your family members


  4. "my ratings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Specialist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Facilities Specialist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    its a great company to work for. i never had any issues with anybody or the company at any time i work with great people, good environment and its being ran by the best CEO i ever known.overall i had a great experience working here and im looking forward to being with this company for many years to come.

    Cons

    i have no down sides.

    CSPi Response

    Mar 29, 2017 – HR Generalist

    We are so happy to hear that your experience has been a positive one. Our staff is one of a kind!


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Client Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager
    Current Employee - Client Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The pros are limited. There are some good people I work with but all the people care about is money and not the customer. The company has promise but many changes would have to take place in order to make that happen.

    Cons

    No job stability and to many family members working here. The management has no direction and no focus on career development. All they want is to sell stuff and not a solution. No support from the VP or CEO. Always makes excuses or just never respond at all. We have several different offerings but no clear focus on what we actually do. The work environment is hostel when Vic the CEO walks in. He thinks fear and intimidation are the only way to motivate his workers.

    Advice to Management

    Victor needs to focus on being a CEO and not a manager. Not hire family in a position of power and than have family members report directly to them. Nick and Pete have no working relationship and it spreads throughout the office. You can feel the tension and no communication between the 2 teams.

    CSPi Response

    Mar 3, 2017 – HR Generalist

    It's unfortunate that you feel this way. My door is always open. Please let me know if you want to schedule some time to discuss.


  6. "Why CSPi is an amazing place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing medical Insurance at a great price (had major surgery during first year, didn't pay anything out of pocket). Supplemental and Primary Care combined is less than i've payed anywhere else.

    Matched 401k up to 4%
    Stock Options
    Profit Sharing
    Emphasis on work life balance
    Amazing Senior Management Team who are approachable and engage all levels of employment.

    A President who understands market trends in technology, and guides the company accordingly.

    Amazing Culture.

    Cons

    Professional Services and Managed Services sometimes lack processes that I've seen in companies where those departments are more mature. Having said that, this is changing, and feedback is taken from all employees who wish to provide. You will have an opportunity to suggest best practices and see them implemented.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work together. So much of why CSPi is an amazing place is because the Senior Executive Team works together and has worked together for years. That unity will ensure the culture remains intact.

    CSPi Response

    Dec 2, 2016 – HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! One correction I do want to address is that the 401k matching is up to 5%, not 4.

    We work very hard to provide the best benefits we can to our employees.

    We are... More


  7. "My One Year at CSPi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative/Operations Coordinator in Lowell, MA
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative/Operations Coordinator in Lowell, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing workplace and coworkers
    Warm environment with great room to grow
    Different paths with different lessons to learn

    Cons

    Needs more snacks in the break room (:

    Advice to Management

    No advice needed, you're doing an amazing job!

    CSPi Response

    Sep 23, 2016 – HR Generalist

    Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your first year with us. We look forward to continue working with you for many years down the road.

  8. "Great Company With Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSPi full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very collaborative work place where employees have opportunity to grow and prosper. Innovative company with over 48 years of experience and who has always found a way to transform and adapt to change.

    Cons

    Historically company has struggled with internal IT projects, but they have expanded IT team and things are getting better with investments in new infrastructure and applications to support business.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on annuity revenue products and services to help drive share holder value


  9. "Pushing the Edge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company always comes together. Technically your team always supports you. The company is also there to support the community.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about the company.

    CSPi Response

    Aug 25, 2016 – HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review!


  10. "Client Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSPi full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy; direct interaction with leadership; spiritual culture; culture of success; community generosity; investment in new initiatives and resources; growth model

    Cons

    processes improving, but still lacking in some areas; hiring misfires have occurred; limited partnerships with key technologies such as voice and data transport and VoIP

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this great momentum in growing the services solutions, such as managed services. improve upon engineering interaction with clients - uniform and structured approach to customer interaction to ensure repeatable and predictable results; develop marketing strategy and processes in outer markets to include Client Managers


Showing 21 of 23 reviews
Reset Filters