CTI Reviews | Glassdoor

CTI Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Gregg Gibbons
8 Ratings
  1. "Good st"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at CTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company worked great

    Cons

    More engagement with people talk to managemanet

    CTI2019-05-16
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CTI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaboration between team mates

    Cons

    Benefits aren’t that great

    CTI2019-06-07
  3. "CTI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CTI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    weekly pay decent equipment when its available

    Cons

    Management Lies to you Very hostile work environment Favoritism and Discrimination happen every day Very poor communication from management

    Advice to Management

    Get better people

    CTI2019-01-24
  4. "Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CTI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Steady work , good benifits

    Cons

    Favoritism ,not enough equipment outdated computers hostile work environment

    Advice to Management

    Everyone should be treated the same and time of service should mean something

    CTI2019-01-02
  5. "BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment, great atmosphere...

    Cons

    Company provided, only W9-contracts, in overall great experience

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for hard work

    CTI2018-11-07
  6. "Former enployee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Analyst in Simpsonville, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at CTI for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CTI gave yearly reviews and based on your performance you were issued a yearly increase. I thought that was a nice incentive.

    Cons

    It was not easy to advance to a higher level within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Same as above

    CTI2016-07-14
  7. "technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CTI

    Pros

    They can pay good because there always desperate.

    Cons

    No tools, No trucks, No man power, Cut your pay without notifying you (Twice), No training, poor safety gear(been used for twenty years). No benefits until 90 days. No direct deposit. Just NO NO NO! Stay away if your a tech! They only get qc work for contractors! Meaning your the contractors helper! No qa work..... there so terrible no owner of any development would ever consider them as there quality assurance supervisor.

    Advice to Management

    Just stop while your ahead. Give everyone severance pay and sell your company. You have the worse reputation in the construction industry.

    CTI2016-08-12
  8. "Hopeless place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CTI

    Pros

    CTI has people from all cultures and nationalities, I find the company very cosmopolitan.

    Cons

    Unstable job, big employees turn over, engineers are not all engineers, some times you are busy working hard and see pay check short and some times there is no job and you need to go to unemployment office. I would strongly urge new hires to find another job, this place is a waste of time, and yes there is no training and opportunities for career advancement and no one cares for you.

    Advice to Management

    Shut the business down

    CTI2016-04-12
  9. "Admissions counsellor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CTI

    Pros

    Management did not micro manage

    Cons

    Too much sales by management.

    CTI2016-01-07
  10. "Entry level job good door opener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Panel Wireman and Machine Tool Electrician in Sterling Heights, MI

    I worked at CTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start learning about the machine tool electrical business. Long hours makes for great pay when overtime hits.

    Cons

    Not stable, this business is "feast or famine" you either working long hours six days a week, or hitting the unemployment line. Also busiest times of the years are always around holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Pay better and stretch out the work loads, adding more breaks can really make the day go by faster.

    CTI2015-10-30
Found 25 reviews