Caffe Bene Reviews | Glassdoor

Caffe Bene Reviews

Updated 14 de Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Caffe Bene CEO  (no image)
0 Ratings
  1. "Barista/Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and easy going employees and environment

    Cons

    Training is not organized. You have to learn most of it yourself

    Caffe Bene2017-08-11
  2. "barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time

    Pros

    Nice environment to work at.

    Cons

    The company is very disorganized with their staffs.

    Caffe Bene2017-12-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Caffe Bene

    Pros

    - Not too difficult - Very laid back job

    Cons

    - Bad management and slow to react

    Caffe Bene2017-10-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Yikes... please wash your hands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are always hiring... Strong chance to work with the espresso machine because of high turnover

    Cons

    High turnover because the bosses are horrible people to deal with. All but one of the shift managers quit within a few months of opening date Owner smokes cigarettes and makes food Lady Mom boss dropped mushrooms and put it back in the fridge (WE DONT WASH THE PREWASHED VEGGIES!!!) Both bosses tells us to reuse gloves for food and they both dont wash their hands often before touching food They watch you from security and yell at you for everything Owner gets mad at you for mistakes but they make more mistakes Bad vibes all the time because they're super weird owners, atmosphere sucks Boss is one of those people who talk badly of other employees to other employees ALL. THE. TIME! Lacks professionalism

    Continue reading
    Caffe Bene2017-06-18
  6. "Working @ Bene"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene

    Pros

    Work with cool people Great location on campus Cutest coffee shop on campus

    Cons

    Really bad with scheduling Hard to get days off Owners will constantly watch you from the cameras - no trust

    Caffe Bene2016-04-12
  7. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caffe Bene part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at a franchise that was just starting, it wasn't too busy. The manager wanted you to work constantly and have something to do during your time, doing tasks like washing dishes or cleaning up or organizing. He gave us free drinks during our shift and a discount on food that was served there if we made it ourselves. We were paid minimum wage and divided the earnings between the coworkers in the tip jar. It was a nice environment and the staff was chill. You get along with the manager well. He can be friendly but also bossy when needed.

    Cons

    Manager was a bit chaotic and unorganized since it was just starting and he wasn't too sure about what inventory to buy. He also gave advice to workers that changed constantly, so you have to keep up with the changes.

    Caffe Bene2015-10-16
  8. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Marketing Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caffe Bene full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Because it's still a growing company in the US, I've been able to work and help in different areas. -I've developed as a Social Media Associate having gained more knowledge in the area.

    Cons

    Alhough, we are rapidly expanding in store locations, we are still quite young in the US, thus we are still in the growth stage of cultivating our east and west coast offices.

    Caffe Bene2014-09-29
  9. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Johor Bahru
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caffe Bene full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible rules especially in grooming and uniform.

    Cons

    Odd working schedule, can get 10 rest hours different only for two consecutive days

    Continue reading
    Caffe Bene2017-08-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Caffe Bene part-time

    Pros

    Great Workers and a great environment that thrives to help customers

    Cons

    Owners are strict and watch over the cameras daily

    Caffe Bene2016-11-03
Found 9 reviews