Calsoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Calsoft Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Anupam Bhide
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work Culture and flexible timings(in 22 reviews)

  • "Very good work-life balance: This is 'the' company for achieving that much needed W-L balance and flexi-timings(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great technology company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with all the smart architects and leads here. Some really good architects and leads work here. Company also seems to breed them since many of them started work at Calsoft.

    Cons

    Some projects can be short, though some are ongoing.

    Calsoft2017-10-08

    Calsoft Response

    September 11, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks a lot. We really appreciate it.

  2. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Developer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, green area

    Cons

    Not found any cons till

    Calsoft2019-05-13
  3. "A good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Here everyone is working together to create a great company culture. An open culture allows employees at every level to share their ideas, suggestions, and concerns with their employer. Here you can get a chance to work on many areas which give us a good learning experience. Balancing social interaction alongside business activity which is good for morale.

    Cons

    The retention policy is not good but ok if someone wants to continue due to other benefits

    Advice to Management

    If you promise the amount for retention then, please give it as someone keeping trust on you.

    Calsoft2019-05-12
  4. "Good place to learn and work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good hours policy. 2. Multiple HR activities. 3. Projects are good to learn many new technologies. 4. Team support is outstanding.

    Cons

    Appraisal cycle should complete on time.

    Calsoft2019-05-11
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Average experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent location. No traffic jhanjat... Good managers. I think company totally thrives on these 3-4 managers. Good technologies to work on. Subsidised food.

    Cons

    Many people have absconded in last few months due to rudeness of senior people. They literally shout on floor. Calsoft has a Python architect who cannot code. (he speaks like Shashi Tharoor. he lies and takes credit like modi, but is actually a Rahul Gandhi) Training sessions are just for formalities. or to show on record. Higher management is useless. Complaints become volatile as soon as they reach higher...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Generousness, politeness, kindness, empathy is what Calsoft management need to learn. Even I have started forgetting politeness at Calsoft. Just check some of the replies from HR for glassdoor reviews they sound so cheap and immature. They cannot hear criticism. Directors, you are free to ask people how they are, they will start respecting you. Its not necessary to always talk about work when you meet employees....

    Show More
    Calsoft2019-04-29
  6. "So Far Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Pune

      I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible work hours and good policies

      Cons

      Food needs to be improved

      Calsoft2019-04-29

      Calsoft Response

      May 7, 2019HRBP

      Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We wish the employees to be productive with the flexible work hours and put in their best. We have also brought in new food vendor based on the employee feedback on food services.

    • "Great Opportunities to work on core technologies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QA Engineer in Pune

      I worked at Calsoft full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible work environment , guidance from experienced seniors .

      Cons

      No cons as such to be mentioned.

      Calsoft2019-04-18

      Calsoft Response

      May 7, 2019HRBP

      Hello, We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at Calsoft !

    • "Best company to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Calsoft full-time

        Pros

        Get to work on some leading technologies . Work life balance.

        Cons

        Less Work from home option

        Calsoft2019-04-19

        Calsoft Response

        May 7, 2019HRBP

        Hi, Thanks for your feedback

      • Helpful (1)

        "Worst Management in SBU - Storage business Unit"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bavdhan
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Calsoft full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Guyz they say they have development projects but in actual its maintenance projects. Managers and directors are USELESS. They only know how to point your mistake. Dont join SBU atleast, they only humiliate you. There are architects were awesome hence they are also leaving, hence its just like a sales company in software. They don't care for employees. I worked around 2 year and found NBU much better,

        Cons

        nothing except your team colleagues

        Advice to Management

        Please have a look at your directors and managers. Engineers are your strength, treat them like human. Bring old people back.

        Calsoft2019-05-15
      • "Principle development engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Calsoft full-time

        Pros

        Lot to learn. Lot of projects to work on.

        Cons

        Low pay. Typical service based company.

        Calsoft2019-04-18
      Found 209 reviews