KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cardlytics

Is this your company?

Cardlytics

Add a Review

Cardlytics Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 of over 160 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Cardlytics CEO Lynne Laube
Lynne Laube
23 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rev Ops

    Jun 2, 2022 - Revenue Operations Analyst in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and good work

    Cons

    New team so working out the kinks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leadership with no Strategy. Shifting Priorities on a daily basis

    Jun 1, 2022 - Senior Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great and also the compensation. Looks like the HR team is the only innovative team in the company :)

    Cons

    People care about what value they are creating and how they can grow in their careers. None of that is possible in this company when the strategy is not aligned with the cross-functional teams on what we want to achieve. CTO in his 9 months, I never saw a presentation with a business scorecard on how we are operating and how we are enabling the teams to achieve success. You cannot fix something until you agree that is needs to be fixed. That comes from listening and understanding.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad culture, bad leadership

    Jun 16, 2022 - Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible with decent work/life balance Some good coworkers, though it seems many have since left Nice physical office

    Cons

    Revolving door with terrible management Constant changing of goals and direction Leadership unwilling to take feedback from sales on what is going on in the market Incredibly limited product unfit for many verticals with zero meaningful updates on the horizon CEO is culturally tone deaf

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Learned a Lot - Low morale

    Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I got to work with were wonderful. And I learned a lot from them. There is a lot of potential left if the course is righted.

    Cons

    Company morale is getting lower by the day as people continue to lose faith in leadership. There has been a serious lack of acknowledgement for hard work put in. And hasty decisions have led to negative outcomes at the detriment of the work force.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    An interesting tech company that is moving beyond its startup phase

    Sep 17, 2021 - Analytics Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to grow as an analyst and take ownership of processes. The culture is fun across the organization, although this gets harder to experience and see in a remote atmosphere due to Covid. You get to work with big data which is great for a resume. There is a lot of promotion from within at the lower and mid levels of the company, so it is great for accelerating the careers of talented, driven people.

    Cons

    Individually, I saw a lot of variation in how much work some teams or individuals were doing. This was exacerbated by the pandemic. Unlimited vacation is presented as a perk, but I felt that it presented more of a “two weeks and then we’ll see” type of situation. The company (rightfully) is focused on automating as much of the platform as possible. Execution of this initiative feels pretty disoriented, and a lot of the higher level goals seemed disjointed with the current realities of the state of automation. Some layoffs were made as part of this that I get were hasty decision made from higher up, but we’ll have to see how that pans out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Pros

    - They hired some wonderful talent over the last year - The space has a lot of opportunity if it can be realized

    Cons

    - No vision that encapsulates how the company plans to satisfy all of it’s audiences (banks, advertisers, sellers) - Lack of vision leads to priorities changing almost daily, causing people to be overworked (“thrashing leadership” was a description I heard a lot) - In-fighting between cross-functional partnerships that was caused by the CEO’s management style coupled with lack of vision and conflicting goals. It led to an inability for teams to partner well which embarrassingly would show on calls with clients (even at the leadership level). - Product and engineering are not organized optimally for efficient progress; no empowered teams - Unthoughtful lay offs that sent needed talent away with no understanding of what employees are capable of - High attrition rates as the people realize the problems at the company outweigh the potential opportunity

    Continue reading
    22 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wouldn’t recommend to my worst enemy.

    Oct 28, 2021 - Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro I can think of is that there are, somehow, still a lot of wonderful employees at the company.

    Cons

    This was a great place to work until they made some recent changes to the product team. Now the product leadership team are our overlords and they care more about being right & getting recognition than the actual health of the company. They identify mistakes and are afraid to communicate them for fear of how it will affect their optics. Nobody seems to care that they are actively taking over the company. There was a massive layoff a few months ago where a lot of incredibly talented employees were let go - even some SMEs who we needed to do complex processes. Overall, the work environment is incredibly toxic, and now we are losing even more incredible employees each week because they can’t stand to work in this environment. Other cons: - Incredibly tone deaf CEO who calls the company her third child and seriously treats the employees like that. Also actively encourages employees to quit if they have any complaints at all. - Company had D&I goals this year. Instead of reaching out to their minority employees, they hired an outside firm to have the exec team take “surveys” and then patted themselves on the back when their results were good. No employees got any insights into the surveys. Avoid this place.

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just getting out of the startup mentality

    Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people (and culture) Clear vision! Focused on taking care of their people!

    Cons

    Still trying to organize the roles and responsibilities with a growing company - will need to be patient

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Once was the greatest company

    Apr 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really think the CEO wants to save the company.

    Cons

    The leadership team has poor communication, priorities change often, and they do not give proper guidance down the pyramid.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Start Up Feel after 14 yrs

    Mar 6, 2022 - Dircector - Consulting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make an impact at the company regardless of your job title or level

    Cons

    Cardlytics waited too long to get their act together on the engineering and product side of the house. The competition is fierce and not sure they will come out on top.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 149 Reviews

Cardlytics Reviews FAQs

Cardlytics has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 160 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Cardlytics to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Cardlytics employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Cardlytics. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

60% of Cardlytics employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cardlytics 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cardlytics to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Cardlytics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cardlytics? Share Your Experiences

or

Cardlytics Photos

+ Add Photo
Cardlytics photo of: Reception area
Cardlytics photo of: Cardlytics lobby
Cardlytics photo of: The best place for a company meeting
Cardlytics photo of: Meeting rooms
Cardlytics photo of: Work hard, play hard
Cardlytics photo of: Breakout area
Cardlytics photo of: Many place to meet
See All Photos