Cash Store Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Cash Store Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Gordon J. Reykdal
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great for students wanting to work around their study schedules(in 2 reviews)

  • "Great support from the President and senior management team for new ideas and the desire to implement promising revenue streams(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "unsettled, demanding, company treats employees better in upper management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Everything, Lazy Branch Managers, Regional Managers and Corporate Office(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Service Representative/ Loan Recovery Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Customer Service Representative/Loan Recovery Specialist in La Canada, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cash Store Financial

    Pros

    Cash Store Financial was a customer-oriented company; that offers a one-on-one customer's service building a good friendly relationship between the company and that of the client. The high-ranking officers, supervisors and managers were helpful, nice and adhere towards the company's vision and mission statements, its culture and values.

    Cons

    Cash Store Financial was sold to National Money Mart; but I stayed until the last days of its closure.

    Advice to Management

    I really hope that it had stayed longer because I really like the Company and the workforce, even the high-ranking officers were cool, nice and pleasant to subordinates.

    Cash Store Financial2015-06-21
  2. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cash Store Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great interaction with customers daily

    Cons

    work life balance and get fired without reason only on MONDAYS

    Cash Store Financial2018-06-14
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cash Store Financial full-time

      Pros

      Great Company to work for

      Cons

      Travel distance is very far away

      Cash Store Financial2018-03-20
    • "Accounts Receivalbe"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Debt Collector in Edmonton, AB
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Cash Store Financial full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Team Atmosphere, Manager Assistance, Continuous training.

        Cons

        No longer in Business/Bankrupt, Insolvent, poor upper management

        Advice to Management

        None as Business no longer exists

        Cash Store Financial2018-01-04
      • "Crap Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Edmonton, AB
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Cash Store Financial for more than a year

        Pros

        The entire industry and those who prostitute themselves for it.

        Cons

        Every aspect is negative - no positive comments.

        Cash Store Financial2017-05-01
      • "financial customer service representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Cash Store Financial part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        I had good manager, and co-worker. flexible hours

        Cons

        they had only option of getting in master card and it had lot of fees.

        Advice to Management

        need more verification about customer before giving out loans

        Cash Store Financial2016-12-13
      • "...."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Cash Store Financial full-time

          Pros

          Learning experience in financial, loans , collections , customer interaction

          Cons

          Not the best place to work

          Advice to Management

          N/a

          Cash Store Financial2016-12-20
        • "Branch manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Cash Store Financial full-time

            Pros

            Nice clients Fairly easy job

            Cons

            Long hours Really pushed the sale of insurance and other things

            Cash Store Financial2016-10-04
          • "Branch manager"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, ON

              I worked at Cash Store Financial for more than 20 years

              Pros

              Working with many different people

              Cons

              Company is no longer in business

              Cash Store Financial2016-09-17
            • "Working environment"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Doesn't Recommend
              Negative Outlook
              Disapproves of CEO

              I worked at Cash Store Financial

              Pros

              Good facilities, nice co-workers and management team. I learned a lot while working there

              Cons

              Leadership team bankrupted the company. No long term vision for growth, put personal interests above shateholders

              Advice to Management

              No longer exists. No advice could be given at this point.

              Cash Store Financial2016-09-16
            Found 51 reviews