KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Castlight

Engaged Employer

Castlight

Add a Review

Castlight Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Castlight Chief Executive Officer Maeve OMeara
Maeve OMeara
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and colleagues(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great people who are professional, smart and have a passion for our mission(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are some growing pains due to the recent merger and the fact that the product is still changing(in 22 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is worst I have ever seen(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Classy, Trendy, Congenial and Trailblazing Company

      Sep 16, 2020 - Clinical Care Guide in Sandy, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Optimistic, Supportive and Fun Atmosphere with a Modern Industrial, Spacious Environment Relational Leadership Style: Employee-centered and empowerment; flatten organizational hierarchical structure; primarily relies on positive behavior reinforcement; and every leader intentionally makes a concerted effort to understand every team member's ambitions and unique value. Team Oriented Approach: Synergistic solutions to optimally capitalize on each team member's strengths and to deliver exemplary outcomes; innovative idea driven challenges; highly inclusive and diverse workforce; and values authenticity, acceptance, appreciation and individuality .

      Cons

      None, as long as you are committed to Castlight's mission in healthcare navigation and your own full potential in servicing our customers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Leadership, Amazing Facility and fun environment

      May 6, 2021 - Customer Support Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Systems, Customers, Leadership and the company culture.

      Cons

      Healthcare is complex and challenging

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The mission statement is true -- One team, on a mission, making things happen!

      May 5, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Recruiting and interviewing process were laid out and streamlined (Thank you, Robert!) - Collaborative team environment, with an open-door culture - Being part of a bigger mission for health and mental well-being, to help companies create empowered and educated employees - Fantastic and transparent leadership - Incredible benefits and PTO - Joining a company I am proud to be part of and to refer others to

      Cons

      - Gaining access to all necessary tools - More structured training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Found a home

      Mar 23, 2021 - Tier II Technical Support in Sandy, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Castlight was the opportunity I was needing to move forward. The leadership team is eager to help in any way possible and to help you succeed. I personally had never had the opportunity to work for a company where executives were available for you to talk and work with them. They are all so approachable and willing to answer questions and give you their point of view on different topics. I am proud to say that I am happy to come to work every day and that is fueled by: 1. Strong Culture 2. Great co-workers 3. Meaningful work and 4. Growth opportunities. They do really put us first and take care of us in every which way.

      Cons

      At this time I have no cons of working for Castlight.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company Culture

      May 4, 2021 - Technical Leader in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, culture, future looking strategy. Focus on diversity and inclusion. Company is focused on key strategies and establishing market leadership in Healthcare Navigation. Potential for growth is unlimited for Castlight.

      Cons

      None. Castlight is a great company and culture all around. No place is perfect but at least they are transparent and constantly making best efforts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      You're valued and empowered

      Mar 24, 2021 - Process Associate in Sandy, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are covered on medical from day one, they cover the cost for their employee and you only have to contribute for your dependent. You will receive 4 months of 100% paid parental leave for having a child, this includes adoption. You will have more flexibility when taking leaves compared to other similar businesses. You have the opportunity to be mentored and encouraged to grow if you have the drive. There are several resources available to you for skill improvement. The company has a lot of positions to create and fill for Sandy UT as we're just establishing this site.

      Cons

      Due to covid-19 , there's a limited capacity in the Sandy office and there has not been any site or team building activities since 2020. Though, this is for the safety of all the employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exceptional Company and People

      Apr 26, 2021 - Strategic Partnerships 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaboration amongst all teams, the talent is first class, the product offering is best in class, and opportunities for advancement are here

      Cons

      I personally have not found one yet, most likely because I feel that I align perfectly in my role and with this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits and mission

      Mar 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic medical, dental, pharmacy, and vision benefits. All premiums are paid by Castlight. Without the high level of coverage that Castlight provides, I would not be able to afford the medications that I need. The leadership team and HR really care about the employees. Leadership is always thinking of ways to help drive career development for employees. Flexible unlimited time off. Management is very understanding when it comes to schedule accommodations.

      Cons

      Lots of positions wear many hats that are outside of the job description. This can be a pro for some, but can definitely be stressful at times. There's been a couple of unexpected layoffs followed almost immediately by leadership posting open positions for the same roles that were laid off. This can make job security feel a little rocky.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The most caring and trusting employer I've ever had

      Apr 12, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist I in Sandy, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They take a real genuine interest in their employees

      Cons

      A lot of information to retain

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love This Company!!!!

      Mar 23, 2021 - Recruiter in Sandy, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Castlight Health has some of the best leadership that I have ever worked with. I love setting up interviews with potential employees with the hiring managers. We have a great deal of diversity in our company as well. This is a company that I feel proud to be recruiting for.

      Cons

      We are still a young company so some candidates are hesitant to join us when there isn't a longer track record of success.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 399 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Castlight Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Associate Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Castlight? Share Your Experiences

    Castlight logo
    or