CenterLight Health System Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
24%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
CenterLight Health System Chief Executive Officer Ben Duster (no image)
Ben Duster
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "lpn"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CenterLight Health System full-time

    Pros

    it was great working there

    Cons

    some managers tend to kinda force u to stay after work time

    CenterLight Health System2018-05-04
  2. "Good Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work, good communicate, work efficient

    Cons

    Sales team need improve their revenue

    Continue reading
    CenterLight Health System2019-12-09
  3. "Leadership Sucks"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is good and that's it.

    Cons

    Leadership is lacking, incompetent, revolving door, dissention among ranks and unprofessionalism.

    Continue reading
    CenterLight Health System2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Needs new leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Pay is fair.

    Cons

    Poor management, Started going downhill a few years ago and kept going. Needs a complete restructure or senior management.

    Continue reading
    CenterLight Health System2019-09-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "originally very supportive and caring staff; good boss laid off, cliquey and political"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Empire BCBS was the good-enough medical insurance. 403B. Overall non-management staff were compassionate, helpful and pleasant to work with. It really trickled down from the top the way thing were run - with compassion as its core value.

    Cons

    low morale. cliquey. Since top person took over and hired the one who closed down other NYC hospital, the nursing homes were sold off to other competitors.

    Continue reading
    CenterLight Health System2019-09-28
  6. "Never recommend anyone to work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good working hour, no overtime.

    Cons

    1. no leadership 2. management always change 3. no longterm goal 3. always change plan and restructuring

    CenterLight Health System2019-07-26
  7. "It was good before 2016, then worse, today worst!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time

    Pros

    People there are still having the faith (maybe?). Nice and kind.

    Cons

    It would be out of business for sure if it's not a non-profit company....

    Continue reading
    CenterLight Health System2019-05-14
  8. "Worst company to work for ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CenterLight Health System

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to say

    Cons

    HR does nothing Managers dont teach. They do not educate you and expect you to learn on your own, then they say you didn’t pass standards. They will always find something wrong. They send you all over NYC for trainings. Management there only got jobs through connections

    Continue reading
    CenterLight Health System2019-05-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CenterLight Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location helpful flexible as well

    Cons

    No Cons as far as I could see

    CenterLight Health System2019-03-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CenterLight Health System for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not for profit company with good benefits

    Cons

    Company transitioned hrough many changes in leadership in a short amount of time. Management was not qualified in experience or educational background for leadership roles however still promoted to such.

    CenterLight Health System2018-12-22
Found 117 reviews