Chenega Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Chenega Security Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chenega Security CEO Timothy Lamb
Timothy Lamb
7 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "My Second Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time

    Pros

    Upon my employment with Chenega, I instantly felt accepted and trusted by my coworkers. Upper management is incredibly welcoming and engaging - they treat me with respect and come in every day with a positive attitude. I've consistently felt like my work is valued and that I'm part of a larger team/purpose. I'm grateful for the opportunity to work with Chenega and further my career with hardworking, likeminded people.

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    I hope management recognizes an apathetic and negative employee when it's obvious. It does take a toll on the team.

    Chenega Security2019-03-07
  2. "Military Friendly Security Contractor with Diverse Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse employment opportunities world wide

    Cons

    There are no cons to list

    Chenega Security2019-03-07
  3. "Access control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Access Control Specialist in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Some of the people Flexible

    Cons

    The pay 11.27 and no raises.

    Chenega Security2019-04-29
  4. "Excellent Company with Great Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Advancement, Company Support

    Cons

    Nothing negative really about Chenega

    Advice to Management

    Keep strong recruiting efforts in place to attract good talent in a low unemployment market

    Chenega Security2019-03-06
  5. "exciting and rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    its all about the people.. our great team makes this place a success

    Cons

    non...we are always collectively working to improve how we do business as a team

    Chenega Security2019-03-07
  6. "Excellent Company to Work For and Continue Your Service to This Great Nation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Project Manager in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing training oppurtunities that come with certifications to grow your professional development and resume. Excellent Benefits Package! Outstand and Professional Peers and Supervisors that have a TEAM mentality! Every employee is an intrigual part of the team and is treated as such!

    Cons

    There is not a down side to working with this great company!

    Chenega Security2019-03-06
  7. "Dynamic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Chenega Security is constantly evolving with more exciting employment opportunities. I have worked for Chenega Security for over 10 years. With 30 years' experience in the security industry, I can honestly say Chenega is the best in the business and will only continue to grow and provide opportunities.

    Cons

    There are no negative aspects of working at or with Chenega Security.

    Chenega Security2019-03-04
  8. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, team-oriented, relaxed office environment, and people are recognized for their hard work. I feel connected to the success of the business because I know how my efforts directly contribute. I genuinely enjoy being a part of this team.

    Cons

    No Cons to speak of at this time.

    Chenega Security2019-02-28
  9. "Great Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Services in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega Security full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Family driven culture, where failure is not an option. Everyone is given an opportunity to shine, and directly contribute to the growth of the organization. Working together as a team to get the job done and help the company grow is the top priority.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Chenega Security2019-02-26
  10. "Not what it used to be...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Services in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chenega Security full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Loved the family/team atmosphere. No longer that way since new leadership took over unfortunately.

    Cons

    Chenega Security is not a company that cares at all for its employees any longer. It was such a great place to work when I first joined. Very sad to see that money is the only driving force and the slaughter continues.

    Advice to Management

    What goes around comes around.

    Chenega Security2018-09-23
Found 17 reviews