CipherCloud Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
CipherCloud Founder, Chairman & CEO Pravin Kothari  (no image)
Pravin Kothari
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great products and cloud security technologies,You can learn so much on these rare tech(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance with plenty of onsite amenities(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CipherCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager provides me lots of autonomy in driving results. Whenever a new tactic comes out, we discuss and test immediately. The free Friday lunches, snacks and basketball add a lot of camaraderie.

    Cons

    Startups are never for the faint of heart. Expect to put in the hours especially since we're a global company.

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2018-07-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technical growth to individuals"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at CipherCloud full-time

    Pros

    Goof team to work and technical growth ,Commute

    Cons

    Work life balance need to be considered

    CipherCloud2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CipherCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in a hot market with tremendous upside

    Cons

    Fast paced and changing marketplace

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2018-01-30
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid working here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CipherCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office was in a nice location

    Cons

    During my time at CipherCloud, I noticed high turnover - layoffs and numerous people who left for other companies - and an overall lack of diversity in people (ethnicity/gender) within the company. The reason I left was that I was placed in a very uncomfortable situation, and I felt as though I could not reach out to HR. It was like being an outsider in a tight-knit company and my voice on this personal matter would have been drowned out if I were to say anything. The only reason I'm giving CipherCloud 2 stars instead of 1 is that the majority of my unhappiness was due to my manager and not the company as a whole. I realize that other teams may have had a better experience, but overall, I believe people were itching to find roles outside of the company because of bad work/life balance and culture.

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2018-01-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CipherCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing group of talent, sharp people, team oriented. Very good opportunity with cloud adoption and great product to sell. Executive Leadership engagement in helping sales is great.

    Cons

    Would be good to have more frequent in person team meetings for remote staff.

    CipherCloud2017-12-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Needs improvement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CipherCloud

    Pros

    Interesting work, unlimited vacation, flex time, challenging projects

    Cons

    High employee turnover hurting results. Talent management need improvement Missing key exec management Morale

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2017-04-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Accountant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CipherCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance with plenty of onsite amenities

    Cons

    Stagnant environment in terms of learning opportunities

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2017-01-03
  8. "Interesting product - company needs improvement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CipherCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent people, interesting and promising product, room for growth, compensation wasn't bad

    Cons

    Issues with the product, processes were slow moving, executive politics (I got stuck in the middle of execs taking credit for sales)

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2016-11-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good people...no direction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CipherCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice, and the San Jose office is a great building in a great location.

    Cons

    The company can't commit to a direction, and take the pain of paying down technical debt.

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2016-11-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Accountant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CipherCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom. Your work matters. Understanding managers

    Cons

    A lot of churn. When I was there, there was 2 people a week joining. It was crazy and a ton of people leaving. It's a shell of what it used to be.

    Continue reading
    CipherCloud2016-09-29
Found 170 reviews