Comcast Spectacor Reviews | Glassdoor

Comcast Spectacor Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Spectacor President & CEO David A. Scott  (no image)
David A. Scott
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There isn't much room for growth and pay was not worth the long hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "Low pay - Terrible work/life balance during seasons - Very difficult to move up the ranks unless you are apart of the "Bro Culture"(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great environment and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Comcast Spectacor part-time

    Pros

    The environment is really great and they want to see you succeed. They’re also incredibly understanding of your school commitments.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced any really

    Comcast Spectacor2019-10-08
  2. "Looking for dedication and advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef/Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spectacor part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atomsphere great to work in.

    Cons

    Not enough hours to accomodate me.

    Comcast Spectacor2019-09-04
  3. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spectacor part-time

    Pros

    Fun, energetic, easy and always a pleasure to go to work

    Cons

    Keep track of pay, sometimes shifts won't show up on paycheck

    Comcast Spectacor2019-08-20
  4. "Sports and Entertainment - Next Steps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast Spectacor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Cable Discount Working in Sports and Entertainment Growing Company

    Cons

    Long Hours Low Salary (everyone wants to work in sports)

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spectacor2019-07-10
  5. "Excellent Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast Spectacor part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professionalism and dedication to staff and employees. Excellent company and management. Some opportunity for advancement and much flexibility with scheduling your working availabilities. Overall a great place to work, enjoy your shift and meet other staff.

    Cons

    No negative comments to report

    Comcast Spectacor2019-06-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spectacor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Great place to gain experience - Benefits are top notch - Great sports related atmosphere and access to amazing events

    Cons

    - Low pay - Terrible work/life balance during seasons - Very difficult to move up the ranks unless you are apart of the "Bro Culture"

    Comcast Spectacor2019-05-23
  7. "Great company to work for as a young person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ticket Seller in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast Spectacor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to move up

    Cons

    Lower pay, unorthodox hours, Not sure about benefits

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spectacor2019-04-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Faceless Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Staff in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast Spectacor part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sometimes you get to be at an event that isn’t terrible.

    Cons

    You are faceless until it’s time to chastise someone. Part timers are the scapegoat every time. The current full time leadership in the department is laughable. You can work for years, and be fired on a whim with little or no reason. They forget that this is our second job, and we give up meals and family time to be there. Don’t be seen with a pretzel or drink, or you will be in the office getting reprimanded by someone who probably doesn’t even know your name.

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spectacor2019-03-06
  9. "Bartender at Comcast Spectator UCF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bartender in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Comcast Spectacor for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Fast money. Easy Hours.

    Cons

    Not enough jobs to make it a full-time gig.

    Comcast Spectacor2019-01-26
  10. "I really enjoy the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Comcast Spectacor part-time

    Pros

    It’s a very welcoming environment. You aren’t doing anything strenuous

    Cons

    No cons really. I thoroughly enjoy working for the company

    Comcast Spectacor2018-12-17
Found 91 reviews