ComplexCare Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ComplexCare Solutions Reviews

Updated February 19, 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ashok Sudarshan
2 Ratings

46 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • The best thing about this job is the option to work from home (in 8 reviews)

  • Good work-life balance, strong leadership from management, solid compensation (in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great People"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Care Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    everyone in the company is great and positive

    Cons

    Company might be downsizing soon due to changes.

    Advice to Management

    more Communication


  2. "ComplexCare Solutions Summary"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    ComplexCare Solutions offers a flexible scheduled with some work from home opportunities.
    ComplexCare has a great team of highly intelligent and competent employees.
    There is a great sense of autonomy while still working in a team-driven environment.
    The work is challenging, yet rewarding.

    Cons

    There is a lot of change, so this company will challenge you to embrace the rapidly changing environment.

    Advice to Management

    Consider increasing the compensation package as an employee takes on new responsibilities.

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition and HR Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your feedback!


  3. "CCS"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly environment & land of opportunity

    Cons

    Health benefits could be much better!!

    Advice to Management

    From my direct manger, to other team managers, everyone is always helpful, and willing to teach you, if you are willing to learn

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We strive to cultivate a positive, professional environment for our team members, and support professional growth within the Company!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great place to make a difference!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Innovative solutions in care management and risk adjustment. Focus is on members, where it belongs. Great career opportunities in growing business. Surrounded by passionate professionals dedicated to keeping frail elderly safe at home. Competitive salaries. Commitment to multidisciplinary approach. Frequent opportunities to telecommute in many titles.

    Cons

    Some growing pains; benefits could be better.

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback!


  6. "High-touch, high-value care management programs"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great products focusing on the health and wellbeing of the primarily senior communities served by the organization. ComplexCare Solutions improves the quality of life of Health Plan members by helping to identify, coordinate and manage the appropriate delivery of care at the right time and in the right venue. Ultimately this organizations biggest pro is keeping complex needs members safe at home!

    Cons

    With so much focus on care delivery the organization lacks creative branding and program marketing.

    Advice to Management

    Continued focus on the care to seniors, Listen to employees, respect the mission.

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We are very proud of our team and their dedication to quality Member care! We look forward to continuing to develop our brand and messaging in 2017.


  7. "Office Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Helping patients and making a difference in their lives

    Cons

    New and upcoming company has some growing pains

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Feb 9, 2017 – AVP Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is to keep our members safe at home so we're glad you see that as a "Pro" :)


  8. "Admin Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good work environment for the most part.

    Cons

    Pay rate not so good.

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Jan 10, 2017 – Talent Acquisition and HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! At CCS, we are dedicated to cultivating a positive and professional work environment for each of our valued team members.


  9. "Passionate Professionals"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Work in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Social Work in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    ComplexCare solutions is a quality driven organization, utilizing a truly inter-disciplanary team model to meet the needs of the Medicare Advantage population. Training is thorough and comprehensive with a supportive work environment among field staff and management. Opportunities for continuing education, advancement and growth are strongly encouraged and empowers staff to succeed. Staff members are kind, caring, genuine and always collaborative. I have never met a more passionate group of professionals, who are motivated and truly believe in the vision and strive for excellence!
    Great culture and place to work!!!!

    Cons

    Health insurance options are a high and higher deductible.

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Oct 27, 2016 – AVP Recruiting

    We appreciate your feedback! We are so proud of our Care Management team!


  10. "An Excellent Company to Work For"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Nassau, NY
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Nassau, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ComplexCare Solutions (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Equipment provided, work/life balance, flexible schedule, positive work environment, positive experience with management and their oversight, competitive salary.

    Cons

    High deductible insurance plan is the only con I can think of at CCS.

    Advice to Management

    CCS is a wonderful company to work for and I have found management to be helpful and knowledgeable about their field.

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Oct 19, 2016 – AVP Recruiting

    Thank you very much for your feedback!


  11. Helpful (1)

    "A Breath of Fresh Air....."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    * Small Company *Health and Well being of our customers is the #1 priority * A very passionate company environment * Team oriented * Working for CCS is a breath of fresh air, recently coming from a company that had a primary focus on profit and not the customers quality of life. It is comforting to be able to put our members health first.

    Cons

    Some minor growing pains but that can also be an exciting time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing !!! Excited about growth opportunities !!!

    ComplexCare Solutions Response

    Oct 19, 2016 – AVP Recruiting

    Thank you very much for your feedback!



Showing 46 of 52 reviews
Reset Filters