CompuSystems Reviews | Glassdoor

CompuSystems Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Williams
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No room to grow unless you transfer to a different department (and that doesn't mean you'll be in a better financial or more challenging role)(in 6 reviews)

  • "5% (and it will never match the cost of living) be happy with that or no raises ever(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Thank you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The upper management is becoming more involved with fundamentals. Employees that do not preform or deliver are being eliminated. This should have happened a long time ago. Thank you!

    Cons

    Work is being outsourced. Outsourcing creates challenges to the daily workflow as the communication is difficult and can be frustrating at times.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2019-04-12
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CompuSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, flexible work from home schedule.

    Cons

    Not too many, very high workload.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2019-06-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Don’t stop here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CompuSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unable to think of any at this time.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the company isn’t doing well at all. Morale is at an all-time low. The company is struggling financially. Long-term employees are leaving. No raises in 3-4 years.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2018-08-20

    CompuSystems Response

    September 26, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your recent comments. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve felt you had a less than satisfying experience while at CompuSystems. We held a Summer BBQ event in July, hosted an employee breakfast in September, we're hosting an employee appreciation week in October, and will be holding a year-end holiday party. We have also very recently implemented “spot awards” to recognize employees that go above and beyond in their roles. We have a very exciting 2019 just around the corner, with a focus on new technology and services provided, ensuring we reward our team members, and taking on new business. CompuSystems offers a great overall environment, with an open door communications workplace.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Work at Compusystems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuSystems full-time

    Pros

    Peers are good, let you telecommute.

    Cons

    Management not great, experienced favortism, pay and benefits not great at all, no raise and no reviews.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2018-03-02
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home several times a week. That's about it.

    Cons

    From developer experience: - company uses old tools for every part of development process. - work assignment schedules are handled by managers, and sometimes it gets messy which leads working overtime to deliver project in time. - most of developers has very basic knowledge, which leads to bad code practices and errors. - forget about modern frameworks. Some websites still uses tables.. - old dell laptops Overall: - your overtime is not paid. - no place for growth. Company is old, managers that are in positions have been there forever. - LOW pay. The only way to get a raise is by saying that you are leaving. - they don't appreciate talented people. Oh, and if you hear them saying "We are waiting for new platform LevReg", that is just a joke and real example how company can waste money.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2018-01-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Nice Company, very low compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Services Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuSystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from Home Days, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Low Compensation, does not have personal days or allow sick days for family needs.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2017-06-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuSystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people. Work from home 2-3 days a week. Nice office. Good place if this is your first job out of college and need experience.

    Cons

    Very low pay for the position. No room for advancement. No reviews. No raises. People don't take responsibility for their mistakes and play the blame game a lot.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2017-07-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Downers Grove, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuSystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to gain valuable work experience. Work from home benefits

    Cons

    Upper Management, Senior Leadership, Promote from within, Offer better training

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2017-07-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Unless you are 1-2 years from retierment, don't bother."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuSystems full-time

    Pros

    There a truly amazing and talented people who work here. If you like to travel it's a great place for you but if you are looking to advance your career, build your resume or simply learn today's best practices for your specialty, it's the wrong place.

    Cons

    Management and leadership can be described by lack of trust, adaptability and confidence. If you want to make a difference this is not the place for you. Unless you are one of the Good 'Ole Boys that's been around forever, your thoughts are not considered. They don't want to do things differently here. What worked in 1976 will be forced to work in 2017 because that's how old, stubborn men who are set in their ways are.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2017-06-16
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Great work environment with great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuSystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work from home 2-3 days per week. Love the people I work with. The new office space is beautiful.

    Cons

    No raises. No upward mobility. Lack of training. No commitment to employees. No employee rewards. No room for growth.

    Continue reading
    CompuSystems2017-02-17

    CompuSystems Response

    March 6, 2017

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It’s great to hear that you like your work environment and team members. We are constantly implementing new programs and activities to make the environment even better. CompuSystems has lots of opportunity for advancement for those who have a passion for what we do, continually expand their knowledge and skills and have the desire to move up. Over 95% of our supervisors, managers and directors were promoted from within. I recommend that you talk to your manager about your career goals. You are also welcome to talk to me about this; my door is always open. We review our salaries at the department level on a regular basis to ensure we are competitive in the market place. Sincerely, Kahle Williams COO

    Continue reading
Found 62 reviews