KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Cone Health

Engaged Employer

Cone Health

Add a Review

Cone Health Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 346 of over 368 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Cone Health Chief Executive Officer  Mary Jo Cagle
Mary Jo Cagle
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits for their employees(in 29 reviews)

  • "good benefits and work environment(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Clock-in policy, merger confusion, inconsistency between cone health and cone hospitals(in 12 reviews)

  • "Busy community hospital, often short staffed, charge nurses are not free often(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Cone Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work as a nurse

      Jan 6, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work as a nurse

      Cons

      Not a bad place to work for RN

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      No longer values employee dedication or loyalty

      Jan 16, 2022 - Staff RN3 in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Depending on the unit, you may have great coworkers. Cardiac specialty services has phenomenal docs and APPS.

      Cons

      RNs are being treated like just a warm body. Staff concerns are listened to, but no solutions get acted on. Lots of talk and no action. Leadership that I had worked for loyally for years didn't work to keep me. Leadership doesn't back staff when there are illegitimate patient complaints. Advocating for patients and ratios has gotten increasingly more difficult in high levels of care.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Hospital review

      Jan 15, 2022 - Nurse Practitioner in Burlington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are good benefits for the most part.

      Cons

      The pay could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Favoritism

      Jan 13, 2022 - Cook in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits compared to other jobs

      Cons

      Way too much favoritism among higher management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good leadership team

      Jan 5, 2022 - Surgery Scheduler in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was employed here when the pandemic hit. All elective surgeries needed to be postponed. The leadership really pulled together to make vital decisions and inform their staff on how to proceed.

      Cons

      None. I left for personal reasons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for what it was

      Jan 16, 2022 - Adult Nurse Practitioner in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady work, management says the right things, collegial environment

      Cons

      Overmanagement at times, but not many.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Would Recommend

      Jan 4, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progressive culture with Fair compensation

      Cons

      None in comparison with other local employers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Why I Stay

      Oct 26, 2021 - Assistant Director of Nursing in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      “I stay at Cone Health because I found my home and what I love to do. I always thought I knew exactly what that was, but life has a funny way of changing course without our consent. It’s easy now to look back and be thankful that my path changed from my original plan… but at the time I was kicking and screaming the whole way. I have met some amazing peers, had some inspiring mentors, and have been given more opportunities than I ever imagined. From the Residency Program to the PNAP program, and now ENLA, I can’t wait to see the direction I go in the future.”

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to list here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Culture..mostly

      Nov 21, 2021 - Senior Lean Transformation Specialist in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My job has a flexible schedule. I am expected to work, but I chose from a few locations where I am needed most.

      Cons

      Moving up is highly political and based on if your boss likes you. It is almost impossible to move up and stay in your department unless you are a yes-man or woman.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Dec 16, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance Benefits Fun at Work

      Cons

      Slow management decisions Slow organizational change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 346 Reviews

    Cone Health Reviews FAQs

    Cone Health has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 368 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Cone Health to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Cone Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Cone Health. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    67% of Cone Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cone Health 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cone Health to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Cone Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cone Health? Share Your Experiences

    or