Continuum Reviews | Glassdoor

Continuum Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Continuum Chairman, President & Chief Design Officer Gianfranco Zaccai (no image)
Gianfranco Zaccai
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pretty descent work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great team - smart people who are passionate and excellent at what they are doing(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Additionally, the practices are all run a little differently, and these difference can make a huge difference to the practitioners(in 5 reviews)

  • "Expect to work at least 50-60 hour/week(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The friendliest office and the most innovative projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continuum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are some of the nicest I've ever met and the work environment really reflects that. No one takes themselves too seriously and most egos are checked at the door. We work on truly innovative projects with our human-centered approach always at the core of everything we do. Since arriving, I've learned SO much and continue to add to my skillset every day.

    Cons

    There is a lot of travel involved in most projects.

    Continuum2019-03-15
  2. "Our products and Service are Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continuum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a job They do pay me Lots of training but no time

    Cons

    They make me do the work of 10 people They make me lie to customers

    Advice to Management

    Get with reality and stop cheating your customers

    Continuum2019-10-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "One star for staff, Another star for space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continuum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much. The place is so depressing. The space and colleagues are fantastic yet...

    Cons

    Management, leadership... not sure if they'd stand up in other companies... is terrible. For years Continuum has been known as that design firm that used to... The work is good at a project level but if I step back... we're the same design thinking company as when I joined. We've been overshadowed. PS. HR leadership seems to be on the gravy train and not really interested in recruiting new talent thus less... relevant.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Allow EPAM to flush us out asap so we can finally understand our path.

    Continuum2019-01-18
  4. Helpful (4)

    "the COO is the girlfriend of the owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continuum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice new office in Boston

    Cons

    mom and pop shop and terrible management

    Continuum2019-01-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Account Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continuum full-time

    Pros

    Super creative work force and inspiring designers

    Cons

    nothing really, expect sold out to big corporate

    Continuum2018-06-29
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Can not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continuum full-time

    Pros

    Great office space, interesting project work, tons of impressive young talent

    Cons

    Culture and values sound great on paper, but did not see these practiced.

    Continuum2018-05-09
  7. "Interesting field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Newton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continuum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great office, smart collegues, interesting projects

    Cons

    limited opportunity for leadership positions

    Continuum2018-05-03
  8. "Video Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continuum full-time

    Pros

    Loved the flex work time able to work from home when needed

    Cons

    wasn't much opportunity to move up

    Continuum2018-04-05
  9. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Strategist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continuum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting projects, range of clients

    Cons

    People can be a bit cold

    Continuum2017-07-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "the place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continuum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology generous pto flexible and friendly co worker nice work environment paid for training reimbursement for certification

    Cons

    have not had a raise as yet :(

    Continuum2017-05-12
Found 65 reviews