Core-Mark Reviews | Glassdoor

Core-Mark Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Scott McPherson
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and family oriented(in 23 reviews)

  • "Good start, good pay, home every other day(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, some rude employees(in 26 reviews)

  • "Very low pay and terrible reimbursement(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, great team members, union benefits,

    Cons

    Union restricts you from gaining a job title and increase of pay. Everything is in the contract and it is very binding.

    Core-Mark2018-10-07

    Core-Mark Response

    October 9, 2018HR Director

    Thanks for your feedback!

  2. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Administrator in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Actually live the company values. Treat you like family. Great benefits. Good pay.

    Cons

    none I have at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees like family and valued...keep living the company values

    Core-Mark2019-06-14
  3. "Accounting & Finance provide a great work environment, Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Southlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Internal Promotion, Integrity, Family Oriented, Work/Life Balance, Fun Work Environment, Engaging, Tuition Reimbursement, Good Benefits, and Employees are valued. There is no resistance to process improvement or efficiency. Core-Mark encourages your progression.

    Cons

    Southlake location is the only con. it convenient for me, however, it can be a far drive for some.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue the great energy, hard work, and being personable. Thank you for expressing the value of your employees.

    Core-Mark2019-06-12
  4. "Thank you core-mark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Core-mark is flexible with work schedule and availability.

    Cons

    Time varies from less hours or more there is no set time

    Advice to Management

    Products should be at location and equipment changed and ready for use on each shift

    Core-Mark2019-06-09
  5. "Ugh 😑 ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consistent work if you want to work very laid back environment. Maybe too laid back.

    Cons

    Management SUCKS there are a couple employees in there that care but can’t really do too much. A lot and I mean a lot of favorites. Dirty trucks constantly breaking down BS CNG trucks smells like mold in most trucks. Unloading at various stores off a steel ramp that sometimes seems unsafe. Once you get set routes your pay is that and hard to pick up an extra day. As a newbie you will get raped called in at all kinds of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look after ALL your drivers with time in the company take care of the equipment consistently (clean beds and cabs, trailer lights work on the inside, ac/heat, keep engines running safe) if this thing was ran as a team and not by favorable personnel then this company would be amazing to work for. You guys allow the same people in the office with no repercussions to their performance as a supervisor. Changes need to be...

    Show More
    Core-Mark2019-06-15

    Core-Mark Response

    June 19, 2019HR Director

    Hi, I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience working for us, I'd like to get additional feedback, especially regarding safety. Please follow up with me at lauren.norris@core-mark,.com.

  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glenwillow, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and people that really care about their employees.

    Cons

    Nothing that I've found yet, it's been great!

    Advice to Management

    Great job, please keep it going.

    Core-Mark2019-05-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Glenwillow, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, flexible, understanding & with plenty of company advancement. Great recognition for accomplishments, exposure to growth, responsibility beyond job description.

    Cons

    Greater likelihood of menial tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Core-Mark2019-05-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented great employer and job

    Cons

    Experience will vary based upon person

    Core-Mark2019-05-21
  9. "Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and off on Sunday

    Cons

    Off days changes every week day monday through Saturday.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Core-Mark2019-05-24
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Smyrna, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Core-Mark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork, leadership outstanding. Family atmosphere

    Cons

    Not much negative

    Advice to Management

    Little more training on couple small things but they have answered all my questions on the spot or helped.

    Core-Mark2019-05-24
Found 383 reviews