Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Cornerstone OnDemand Founder and CEO Adam Miller
Adam Miller
803 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company treasure Talent and employee's work life balance(in 79 reviews)

  • "The great people and culture make it a fun place to work(in 57 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is growing very quickly so efficiencies are still being found, which is frustrating, but can be rewarding(in 39 reviews)

  • "Going through growing pains as the company has scaled quickly(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Strong Support System"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaders truly care about their employees and their actions show it Many opportunities for continual learning and development Internal mobility accounts for numerous promotions The people here are so talented and fun to be around

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-05-22

    Cornerstone OnDemand Response

    June 4, 2020Associate Director, Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves on being able to provide opportunities for our employees to learn, grow and have fun. Our culture is 100% cultivated by our people and we're better for it - so thank YOU!

  2. "Its a good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work with a lot of talented people. Continuous learning is encouraged.

    Cons

    Management not clear on what they need from you to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-06-03

    Cornerstone OnDemand Response

    June 4, 2020Associate Director, Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're happy to hear that your experience was so positive. We agree that clarity is essential when it comes to successfully meeting your goals and we will continue to reinforce this to Managers and across the business. We wish you well.

  3. "Great Company!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cornerstone has a great company culture and provides growth opportunities to its employees.It is more than just a job, it is a place where you can grow and develop your career.

    Cons

    As Cornerstone continues to grow, our processes continue to change. Being adaptable to change is very important to succeed at Cornerstone.

    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-05-13

    Cornerstone OnDemand Response

    June 4, 2020Associate Director, Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We couldn't agree more, Cornerstone has a great culture, in large part because of Cornerstars like you. We appreciate your feedback about change and we hope we're providing you with the right training and resources to be able to understand, navigate and process change as it happens. If there's anything that we can do better in this area, please let us know by reaching out to your Talent Business Partner.

  4. Helpful (6)

    "Ok Company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Software 

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with

    Cons

    Upper Managment is lacking direction

    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-05-06

    Cornerstone OnDemand Response

    May 11, 2020Talent Director

    Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoy working with people at Cornerstone. It would be helpful if you can let us know more where you felt the direction is unclear or missing so we can provide more clarity. Feel free to reach out to your Business Partners for further assistance.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cornerstone Cares!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    During this difficult time of Covid, Cornerstone has really stepped up as a leader and caring company. Adam Miller, our CEO, has kept employees first in mind making sure everyone is safe. We quickly turned our entire global company into a work from home situation and Adam just sent a company wide email authorizing everyone an expense allowance to make sure we have all the equipment we need to be successful. I have never worked for a company that truly backs up what they say.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative I can say about Cornerstone!

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-04-09
  6. Helpful (29)

    "Fired"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cornerstone OnDemand

    Pros

    Worked with some smart and genuinely caring people.

    Cons

    I was told my position was being eliminated and was repeatedly reassured it had nothing to do with my performance. Of course, this happened just before annual reviews, so one of the things I inquired about was my 2019 bonus. I called them after a couple days and the HR representative said I underperformed and that I would not be getting one. I told him this was inconsistent with the message I received earlier and that in my eight years of service, I have never received a performance review in which I did not meet or exceed expectations. I kept detailed metrics and my numbers were consistently above average. There was no response. I was fired on the same day. No notice after almost a decade of loyal service. No offer of any job transition assistance. No chance to say goodbye or provide any context to my team or anyone else. I received calls, texts and messages asking what happened. I toId them what was told to me, but I don’t think any of us believed it to be the truth. The approach and manner this was handled, by a people management company no less, fell below the standards they expect their own employees to uphold. They trained us to exercise compassion, empathy and mindfulness. These guiding principles were nowhere to be found when it really mattered most. I get that it’s a business, but to do this during a global pandemic in order to protect profitability instead of people speaks volumes about the content and character of the organization.

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-03-24
  7. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laptop i received to work with, Espresso machine, happy hour, company motto, anniversary, people working in company are super nice

    Cons

    Didn’t get my laptop case :/, not much to complain about in HQ which is Santa Monica

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-03-01
  8. "Hands Down - The Best Company to Work For!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros to Cornerstone! I have been here for over a year and truly enjoy it every single day. Management, my coworkers, the benefits, the culture and perks at HQ are all amazing.

    Cons

    None I can think of off the top of my head.

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company-great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Cornerstone for over 5 years and I can honestly say it's one of the best companies I have worked for. The great people and culture make it a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Because we are always evolving, it can sometimes be hard to keep up with all of the changes.

    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-02-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cornerstone OnDemand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Place to work

    Cons

    I cant think of anything

    Continue reading
    Cornerstone OnDemand2020-02-08
Found 931 reviews