KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Crimson Interactive

Is this your company?

Crimson Interactive

Add a Review

Crimson Interactive Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 of over 285 reviews

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Crimson Interactive  CEO Sharad Mittal
Sharad Mittal
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "People and work culture is amazing(in 13 reviews)

  • "Pay is higher than that offered by some other freelance companies and there's no revisions clause in the contract(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor work life balance and low salary(in 30 reviews)

  • "Further, researchers decide themselves whether a manuscript is copy-editing or substantive(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    3y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    6,878

    601 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Detail-oriented Controller Providing Flawless Financial Reporting in Manufacturing Sector

      Aug 2, 2020 - Accountant/Assistant Controller in Northbrook, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can learn new areas of the business and keep evolving in my job without having to figure out a new organization Because management knows me and my reputation, I can take on new challenges more quickly than I could at a new company I get to see initiatives I’ve worked on continue to grow and contribute to the company’s success I’m growing my network within the company, making me better and more efficient at addressing customer questions or business challenges I’ve created a bond with the people I work with, both as co-workers and as friends I’ve developed broader and deeper influence across the organization I have a stronger connection to my company’s core values and beliefs My long-term experience with my company’s past gives me insight to help shape its future

      Cons

      I may get too comfortable and stop pushing myself I may not be able to fulfill my career goals at this company I may miss out on advancement opportunities and a higher salary I may fall behind in industry knowledge and technical advancements I may limit my experience to one industry/niche or one way of doing business I may get used to working in one specific environment and not be able to adapt

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great flexibility; easy projects

      Oct 6, 2019 - JSA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can take whichever projects you are interested in they tailor them to your interests and expertise organized system for getting paid

      Cons

      due to the company being based in not the US, deadlines can be non-conventional

      7 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to be

      Aug 18, 2018 - Science Editor in Palm Bay, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, very supportive staff. Worked for the company for three years and only left when I secured full time, local employment. Management provided a reference for me, which was very good. Freelance jobs can feel rather solitary, but I always felt as though I was part of the team here.

      Cons

      Pay is on the low side, but it is comparable to and sometimes better than others in this industry.

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Low rate

      Jun 5, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remotely and nothing else

      Cons

      This company pays almost "nothing." They send you assignments with very tight deadlines without offering premiums, as otherwise stated in their handbook. No room for negotiation or discussion. When I started the communication was better. I think something happened in the last six months.

      32 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      company

      Jan 5, 2017 - Contract Freelancer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly managers, steady flow of work. Wide range of assignments. Some of them can be quite interesting.

      Cons

      pay can be better, deadlines can be les tight

      8 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not work for this company

      Sep 22, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Flexible working hours. You can come in any time and complete 9hrs.

      Cons

      1. Very small pantry. - up 10people can sit in pantry with the office capacity of 60-70people on floor. In case of lockdown - it's WFH. But. Now they have started so with social distancing only 5 people can sit and have lunch. 2. Onboarding process - HR will ask you to share same document and information multiple times. 3. No clear guidance provided from HR. (HR resigns at faster rate than employees) 4. JD shared did not match the profile. I was mainly handling project management. When I confronted manager for the same, he said you can come with ideas we can implement but they were never really interested. 5. Not so practical Target. 6. System given by the company are poor and years old. When asked for a change they will always revert nothing is in stock right know. I request multiple times. Received same response. 7. To keep a check on employees during WFH, if one is using company laptop, they installed software to take pictures through camera at random time. Which is very creepy. This I got to know from my a fellow employee. 8. Very very very low payment and appraisal. 9. Manager will directly ask you to work long hours saying people won't respect you if you don't. 10. No established process between marketing ,CS, PM. with every project new guidelines comes in. 11. If you don't have much work on a day. And not continuously working for 9 hrs. You will receive call from HR asking why you were not working 12. Hire and fire policy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Average Pay, Helpful Staff

      Aug 23, 2021 - Freelancer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is commensurate with other freelance editing companies. It can be higher than average at times. If you consistently turn in quality work, you will get a steady stream of work. The support team is generally responsive and will help you adjust deadlines when necessary. Many people seem to be discouraged by the pay; the key is to use all the tools in the book (Word macros, keyboard shortcuts, memorize grammar rules and style guides, etc.) to increase your speed. It is not unrealistic to make $20-$30 an hour in this field after a year or so of practice

      Cons

      Increased rates for urgent jobs are rarely offered. The normal cons that come with working as a freelancer anywhere: at times you will be working odd hours, no guarantee for the same amount of work each week, etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crimson Interactive Response

      CEO

      Our freelancers are an integral part of Crimson’s success. We really appreciate your effort of sharing this generous feedback and recommendation. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you are enjoying working with us. All teams take sincere efforts to create a healthy and nurturing work experience for our freelancers. They exclusively attend to freelancer queries and facilitate their engagement with us. We are glad to know that our teams are able to extend a helpful support to you. We will surely pass on your appreciation. After extensive market research, we have devised rewarding pay-out systems for our freelancers to ensure that we offer competitive compensation to our freelancers for the services rendered to us. Thank you for your kind words and appreciation for our efforts. Your observation regarding our emphasis on quality is absolutely correct. We have always focused on delivering high quality services to our clients. We are glad that you have been able to meet our quality standards, thus facilitating a mutually beneficial association. At Crimson, we strive to ensure that our freelancers have a fulfilling experience while working with us. Thank you for the recommendation around urgent jobs; we will look into it. For any such further recommendations, please get in touch with Mudassir Karjekar at contractmanager@enago.com. We would love to hear them. Wishing you a long and fulfilling journey ahead.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Experience

      Aug 31, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience was good. There are immense opportunities for learning. The work environment is good with helpful team members.

      Cons

      Poor work life balance. Low Staff. Extending of working hours. You can expect a call from work anytime.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Project management

      Sep 21, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good leaders and Amazing office location

      Cons

      I can't thing of anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You will find a better one

      Sep 16, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some people are great and you'll learn a lot If you stay long enough, you'll find a career opportunity in the company, but it's really hard to stay long, and eventually you'll become the person you hate in there

      Cons

      Some people will make your gut boils with anger Work is hectic but not due to necessary tasks, but from micromanagement Unreasonable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Crimson Interactive Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Crimson Interactive? Share Your Experiences

    or