Cub Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Cub Foods Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Cub Foods CEO Mike Stigers
Mike Stigers
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cub Foods

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Nothing really, just clock in clock out

      Cub Foods2019-05-19
    • "decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

        I worked at Cub Foods part-time

        Pros

        give lots of hours

        Cons

        grumpy managers, angry environment

        Cub Foods2019-06-23
      • "It was pretty good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Cub Foods

          Pros

          Weekly pay and the hours

          Cons

          The other workers sometimes are disrespectful

          Advice to Management

          Be a bit more understanding

          Cub Foods2019-06-20
        • "Great"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Part Time Cashier 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Cub Foods part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Interacting with people on continual and daily basis.

            Cons

            Standing around for long periods of time.

            Advice to Management

            Customer friendly attitude is a plus.

            Cub Foods2019-05-23
          • "Cub Foods Cashier at Lakeville North Store"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Cashier in Lakeville, MN

              I have been working at Cub Foods part-time for more than a year

              Pros

              The employees I worked with were wonderful and the customers were generally very kind and fun to work with.

              Cons

              It is kind of frustrating to have an inconsistent weekly schedule, but we are given them two weeks in advance. Sometimes it was difficult to get time off, and I almost always had to work Saturdays and Sundays as well as holidays because those are the busiest times. Also, it was nice to be a part of a union, however, the initiation and monthly dues really do add up.

              Cub Foods2019-05-20
            • "Eh"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Cashier 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I worked at Cub Foods part-time for less than a year

              Pros

              Discount, low key not too hard for first job

              Cons

              Standing for hours can be exhausting so that's kind of sad

              Advice to Management

              Move people around

              Cub Foods2019-05-15
            • "Scheduling disaster."

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Produce 
              Recommends
              Negative Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Cub Foods part-time for less than a year

              Pros

              Fellow employees are great to work with.

              Cons

              Management sucks. No one can make a schedule right to save their lives.

              Advice to Management

              Had to switch from produce to popcorn because there was no one there to start the day. Take everyone’s availability into account when making schedules.

              Cub Foods2019-05-05
            • "Okay for students"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Stocker 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Cub Foods part-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Hours good for students. Will work around school schedule

              Cons

              Can be slow and long days

              Cub Foods2019-04-01
            • "Cub Pharmacy"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

                I worked at Cub Foods part-time

                Pros

                Good people, great patient population.

                Cons

                Semi-flexible hours, not much backing by higher ups

                Cub Foods2019-04-14
              • "Job event"

                StarStarStarStarStar
                • Work/Life Balance
                • Culture & Values
                • Career Opportunities
                • Compensation and Benefits
                • Senior Management
                Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in Minneapolis, MN
                Doesn't Recommend
                Negative Outlook
                Disapproves of CEO

                I have been working at Cub Foods part-time for less than a year

                Pros

                Right down the street from me.

                Cons

                Management need to take their job more seriously and respect the time of others and the company's reputation.

                Advice to Management

                I attended the job event 4/24/2019. It was suppose to begin at 2PM. I was there at 1:45PM. When I arrived the security guard told me and others that the interviewees had left for lunch at 1:40PM. They told her that they would be back in an hour which would be 2:40PM. They returned at 2:15PM with Subway in hand and said give them a minute to eat. Finally by 2:45PM they begin the interview process. The lady who interviewed...

                Show More
                Cub Foods2019-04-25
              Found 257 reviews