DFS Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DFS Group Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 199 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
DFS Group CEO Ed Brennan
Ed Brennan
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Training methods, professional growth models are cumbersome, inefficient and senior management is not well versed in their execution(in 11 reviews)

  • "No life outside of DFS, long hours, too much work and not enough time(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Saipan, MP
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DFS Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you a lot of training and if you like working at a fast-paced environment with a lot of tourists, then you'd enjoy working for this company.

    Cons

    I only know English so since this place is mainly for tourists, I suggest you learn other languages like Chinese (most preferred), Japanese, Korean, etc.

    DFS Group2019-04-21
  2. "Overall, fine place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at DFS Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing head of culture, she influenced my experience greatly.

    Cons

    Many layers to get things done.

    DFS Group2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Organizational Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DFS Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and fast paced. Ample opportunity to grow and achieve. Plenty of opportunity for creative sales and operational development within the organization. PRO&CON - A profitable business with an incredible international demand growth = great professional growth opportunities, and income potential.

    Cons

    Cross-functional departments tend to be siloed, and operate towards somewhat independent goals to the detriment of the overall company's success potential. Training methods, professional growth models are cumbersome, inefficient and senior management is not well versed in their execution. PRO&CON -A profitable business with an incredible international demand growth = Easy for senior leadership to lose sight of critical...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Streamline your onboarding process to the most salient information and skills. work towards much more effective cross-functional communications and sharing of best practices, and alignment of common goals. Work life balance at the most basic levels were not an area that senior management gave much attention or thought of. I was within this upper management team and saw the drain on our associates and resulting burnout...

    Show More
    DFS Group2019-02-11
  4. "Product Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DFS Group full-time

    Pros

    You can have a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    But may have to deal with odd hours.

    DFS Group2018-12-10
  5. "Sales Acciciate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DFS Group part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people and good work envirnonment

    Cons

    long hours were not good

    Advice to Management

    more time off

    DFS Group2018-12-04
  6. "Demo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DFS Group part-time

    Pros

    not a lot of pressure and great working environment

    Cons

    there is no benefits for part time demo

    DFS Group2018-11-03
  7. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DFS Group full-time

    Pros

    good environment and faculties

    Cons

    not clear, may update it later

    DFS Group2018-10-19
  8. "ok company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DFS Group full-time

    Pros

    good co workers employee discount

    Cons

    no space to grow up

    DFS Group2018-10-10
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DFS Group full-time

    Pros

    Loved the culture and the people. Great on boarding.

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    DFS Group2018-09-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good entry luxury job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Waikïkï, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DFS Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the employees are nice, not much employee issues. Great apprentice training, benefit good, work no pressure because not competitive as inceptive super low

    Cons

    Schedule worst, every week different schedule, no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Most of managers friendly but irresponsibility. HR Specialist mean, arrogant, and not helpful.

    DFS Group2018-09-17
Found 199 reviews